We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cherry Tree House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherry Tree House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a fantastic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Been thinking of going to Blackpool for years - finally got the kick required as a result of these guys winning "4 in a Bed" and curiosity taking over. OK so the place isn't big but what it lacks in size it certainly makes up for in the warmth of the welcome, the very entertaining chats with Kevin and Robert (the owners) and the breakfasts which could certainly not be faulted. I see the Cherry Tree is currently ranked no.4 in Blackpool. Let's get those reviews coming in to push this place up to where it belongs - no.1.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheBaileys1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
128
238
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Cherry Tree House is an outstanding B&B that is of hotel quality without the stuffiness or anonymity. Kevin and Robert who own and run the establishment go that extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. They make everyone feel special.
Breakfast is amazing and extremely plentiful served piping hot along with your choice of tea and cofee and a rack of toast with offers of top ups on both drinks and toast.
The rooms are beautifully decorated and roomy. The room we stayed in was so fantastic that on one of the nights when the weather was bad and we didnt feel like going out it was a pleasure to be in.
The old adage arrive as guests depart as friends is true in this case. I personally didn't want to leave and am thinking of seeing if I can have a granny flat!!
We couldnt go to Blackpool now without staying with Kevin and Robert. Cherry Tree House is a credit to their flair, style, hard work and friendliness. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hunnybunwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you are looking for that little piece of heaven on earth for your holiday or long weekend or even an overnight stay, look no further, because it's right here, The Cherry Tree House is run by two of the most wondrful gentle men, Robert and Kevin, I booked in only two days before our stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary and my wife's birthday, we had a lovely warm welcome and then shown to our beautiful room, what can I say different to the other reviews? Nothing, every aspect for a perfect place to be was right here, so much attention to every detail throughout, even down to recommending perfect places to eat,
It didn't feel like a typical B&B, it felt like we had been invited to their home and nothing was too much trouble.
A much welcomed cup of tea and chocolate biscuits were bought to us upon our return from our afternoon out, it was a pleasuer to sit and chat with Robert and Kevin.
The shere sense of class and quality is amazing and the professional but fun approach to all the guests is very comforting. The breakfast we had the following morning was superb, probably the best we have had anywhere. Without any doubt we will be returning and making sure we tell everyone we know to pay a visit too.
Robert & Kevin, your place is a credit to you both, thank you so much for having us and making our special occasions so much more.
Our best regards to you both.
Steve & Jan James.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is the first ever review I have written on Trip Advisor but definitely have to share my experience of the stay at Cherry Tree House Hotel.
Owners - Kevin and Robert - First class hosts, very welcoming, superb personalities, nothing too much trouble, cannot speak highly enough of them.
Room - The room has everything you could need, plenty of wardrobe and drawer space, hair dryer is provided, nice bedding and towels, tea and coffee making facilities and the cleanliness is first class.
Breakfast - They cater for everyone, full English Breakfast, Toast, Cereal, Yoghurts, Fresh Fruit, Tea, Coffee, Juices, etc. etc.
Dinner - You can arrange to have Dinner here if you like, which we did on our last night, we had a three course meal, food was superb and lots of it, excellent value for money.

To sum up, the whole stay was first class, great Hotel, amazing hosts, perfect location (walking distance from town) and I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen270974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Recommended by a close friend my wife and I booked a 2 night stop-over returning from holiday in France. We were met on arrival by both Robert and Kevin and invited to relax during the booking in process with tea and biscuits. The room and its facilities where excellent. Breakfast was a surprise as to not only its presentation but its quality. One of the best, if not the best, breakfast experiences that I have had in Blackpool over the last 18 years. We both look forward to further visits in the future.

Room Tip: Room 5 is to hotel standards..... with the added bonus of sharing with Room 4 should there be a fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dancerAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I recently stayed for 2 nights with my elderly (young at heart mum) greeted by Robert and kevin with the offer of a very welcome cup of tea and the good suggestion of where to eat lunch excellent.
Every thing spotless hairdryer near mirror perfect,beds very comfortable.
Breakfast individually ordered and great choice they could not do enough for us thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: If you have an older person with you ask for a lower room we were in room 6 top of building I forgot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avril51sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Could not fault the cherry tree . . Rooms were immaculate as was all communal areas . The bathroom was well stocked with good quality toiletries , and spotlessly clean . Room not huge but big enough for two people . Kevin and Robert could not have done anymore . Robert carried our luggage to the room and explained everything in detail . After settling in we went to the bar and it was a real pleasure to engage in conversation with the guys . Breakfast was perfect and nothing too much trouble . The fresh fruit was a delight and certainly was FRESH . Good selection of cereal followed by a perfectly cooked full English breakfast . Anyone going to Blackpool should most defiantly pay the cherry tree a visit .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jugsMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,601 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 696 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Tree House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree House Hotel

Property: Cherry Tree House Hotel
Address: 34 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherry Tree House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Blackpool, we are a newly-refurbished 4 STAR RATED establihment offering high quality accomodation and first class customer service.All our rooms are immaculately presented,all en-suite,with digital t.v .A Traditional English breakfast is served each morning, other meal options are also available.We have a fully licensed bar lounge serving a selection of beers, wines and spirits.Basket meals are available on request.Our log burner provides the perfect ambience for a relaxing eveming.Cherrytree House welcomes families, couples, singles and small groups.Sorry, no Stag or Hen parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Cherry Tree House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing