We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous b&b fabulous hosts.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherry Tree House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Yet another fantastic weekend we had. Kevin and Rob are like family and when your there they treat you like you are too, can't wait for next stay hopefully at Halloween again. Breakfast is the best in town and always good for the hangover. The rooms are immaculate and the beds are so comfy your head hits the pillow and that's you gone till you get that wonderful smell of bacon in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 681 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful weekend with family and friends staying with Robert & Kevin at their fantastic B&B. This was our second visit this year and will not be the last. The hosts are a superb couple with nothing being too much trouble. The rooms are spotless with everything you could need.( If there is something you need, just ask and it is there). The food is of a very high quality and plenty of it, especially the breakfasts. As other reviews have indicated, the B&B is in a quiet area, within a 5 minute walk of the sea front. If you are looking for high quality accommodation at a reasonable price, look no further.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and i have just spent six day's at the end of may 2013 at the cherry tree . This hotel is in the quieter part of town ,and we think the nicest .Kevin and Robert the owners cannot do enough for you ,from three course meals to incredible breakfasts, the bar has a good selection of beer wine and spirits the lounge has a nice comfortable feel to it .The rooms are spacious and immaculately clean ,we have already booked another stay with these two great guy's

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My recent visit to Cherry Tree House Hotel, was a really great experience. It has a great location, which for me as a dance teacher visiting Winter Gardens was ideal. The hotel is lovely and clean and offers an amazing breakfast. The hosts Kevin & Robert offer first class service and their banter with the guests kept everyone highly amused ! Over the years I have been a regular visitor to Blackpool and this hotel is by far the best place I have stayed in and I have already booked in advance for October. Keep up the good work boys...you are doing a great job !

Nigel Scott - Scunthorpe

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janet1970_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Best small independent hotel in Blackpool.
Quiet location. Good thick curtains (important to me cant sleep unless its dark).
Clean and fresh.
Within walking distance of town centre but far away enough to avoid the nightlife and noise.
Not sure I want too many people to know about this, would hate to find it fully booked when I need it.
Thank you to the most perfect of hosts, Kevin and Robert

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank opeDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this B&B and my husband and I had the best time. Kevin and Robert are very helpful and made our stay at the Cherry Tree House very welcoming.

We will defiantly be returning to this B&B in the near future. The breakfasts were out of this world and the portion sizes was very suffice.

Also.. not forgetting very clean rooms :)

Thanks again Kevin and Robert

Lynn and Terry from Mansfield
(We Will Be Back!!)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

OMG!!! Thats all we can say about this b&b. Our room (number 6) an attic room but so so nice, beds are to die for only problem is that you have to get out of them to go for breakfast but trust me they are well worth getting out of bed for! Cooked to perfection and you get a choice of what you want. It was our anniversary when we stayed and went down for breakfast and found a banner, balloons and bottle of champers in an ice bucket on our table, amazing!!! As for Kevin and Rob- no words can describe them, one cheeky, one charming, go and see for yourself which one is which you wont regret it, thankyou for a lovely weekend you two, we will be back! x

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 158jacqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
522 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 864 in Blackpool
1,236 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 864 in Blackpool
1,082 reviews
0.1 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 864 in Blackpool
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Tree House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree House Hotel

Address: 34 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $79 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherry Tree House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Blackpool, we are a newly-refurbished 4 STAR RATED establihment offering high quality accomodation and first class customer service.All our rooms are immaculately presented,all en-suite,with digital t.v .A Traditional English breakfast is served each morning, other meal options are also available.We have a fully licensed bar lounge serving a selection of beers, wines and spirits.Basket meals are available on request.Our log burner provides the perfect ambience for a relaxing eveming.Cherrytree House welcomes families, couples, singles and small groups.Sorry, no Stag or Hen parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Cherry Tree House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing