We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherry Tree House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We have just returned from the Cherry Tree House from an Easter break. Its a lovely, clean, friendly run guest house. The hosts, Kevin and Robert, take pride in all that they do there. As others have said on here, nothing is too much trouble for them. The breakfast was freshly cooked in the mornings and was always plentiful, in fact too much, but it sets you up for the whole day. If you are driving there you will be given a permit to park and then everything is in walking distance. The room was spotlessly clean with tea making facilities and fresh bottled water provided. We had room no 7 on the top floor with a view of the tower. Would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Blackpool. Glad we found this thanks to Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank june2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
There are newer reviews for Cherry Tree House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 634 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2012

For the ultimate in comfort, companionship, cleanliness and culinary delight, nothing we have found compares to a stay at the delightful Cherry Tree House Hotel. The hosts Robert and Kevin will bend over backwards to make this a most memorable and pleasurable experience.
Small in size (7 rooms) but great everywhere else. This guest house/hotel is kept in immaculate condition and is very handy for both the Central and North Piers. The breakfasts are legendary, so allow yourselves a good hour to "fuel-up" for the day! At night, unwind in the lounge with the well stocked bar and enjoy the company of your two hosts. Once visited you can be assurred this will be your first port of call for all your future breaks in Blackpool.

Room Tip: The triple room over the lounge was ideal for both us and our fifteen year lad, spacious and with en...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cameraflash-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We have stayed in many hotels and guest houses in Blackpool over the years but since find ing the Cherry Tree House on Trip Advisor we would not stay anywhere else.
We had a fantastic Christmas with Kevin and Robert who are excellent hosts and extremely friendly and welcoming.
We have just returned from our second visit and cannot praise them highly enough.
The standard of accommodation and food would be difficult to beat.
A beautiful boutique hotel with 5* qualities.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Have just returned from the Cherry Tree Hotel ,and would like to say thank you for a great weekend. Our room was spotless and well equipped with tea coffee milk ect. We had breakfast and evening meal and it was a 100% perfect . Mine hosts Kevin and Robert are amazingly friendly nothing too much trouble for them.Well done boys .They are both a credit too the hotel trade .

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Just got home from a couple of days in this superb hotel. Nothing was too much for these two guys, from the moment we arrived everything was perfect. The rooms are gorgeous and the food amazing. They were willing to go the extra mile to ensure our stay was enjoyable. They made us feel special and welcome as well as part of the family. Many thanx Robert and Kevin it was a weekend in a million best wishes to you both. Chris W

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Really loved this B&B. The owners were really pleasant and helpful, the breakfast was wonderful - what eggs! - and we were even surprised on our return from a day out by a bottle of wine and chocolates. Our room was lovely and cosy and the B&B is in a good location, 5 minutes walk from the tower. We felt really welcome, had a very comfortable stay and will certainly come here again whenever we come to Blackpool. Thank you to Kevin and Robert.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Just stayed at the Cherry Tree in Feb. Went to watch the snooker with my husband. What a pleasant change to stay somewhere where you felt at home instantly. From our arrival to leaving we both felt more than guests. Nothing was too much trouble for Robert or Kevin. The room was comfortable and we slept well, this make a change for me as iIdo not sleep well away from home. The breakfast was fab and cooked to your individual taste .- served in a relaxing dining room where you could get to know other guests. Bar snacks were very tasty too, served in the bar, which has a homely atmosphere and the log burner is wonderful after being out in the cold Blackpool air. Robert & Kevin were always there to make sure you had everything you needed when you returned. Will definately recomend The Cherry Tree, and will be returning soon.

Room Tip: stayed in the family room - number 2. Very comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,103 reviews
1.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,149 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,260 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,286 reviews
0.1 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 859 in Blackpool
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Tree House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree House Hotel

Address: 34 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $89 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherry Tree House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Blackpool, we are a newly-refurbished 4 STAR RATED establihment offering high quality accomodation and first class customer service.All our rooms are immaculately presented,all en-suite,with digital t.v .A Traditional English breakfast is served each morning, other meal options are also available.We have a fully licensed bar lounge serving a selection of beers, wines and spirits.Basket meals are available on request.Our log burner provides the perfect ambience for a relaxing eveming.Cherrytree House welcomes families, couples, singles and small groups.Sorry, no Stag or Hen parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Cherry Tree House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing