We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Hawthorn House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hawthorn House
Ranked #317 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel for our short stay in Blackpool! We were greeted warmly by the landlady,who kindly showed me a local carpark that we could park the car and forget about it during our stay.We were upgraded to a triple room which was tastefully decorated in a lovely green colour.The room was spotless and comfortable.A lovely clean,large bathroom with a fab shower. Hotel is centrally positioned and a short walk to local amenities!we have definitely found our 'local' hotel in Blackpool! A wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 82 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed at Hawthorn House between 29th June and 1st July for my hen party. The rooms were fabulous- well decorated, clean and spacious, and bathrooms had powerful showers and were very modern.
It was the perfect base for visiting Blackpool as it was right by the beach, and a short walk from the Tower and nightlife in one direction, and the Pleasure Beach in the other direction. We had an amazing time and the accommodation made it so easy to relax and enjoy ourselves!
My soon to be husband and I intend to come to Blackpool with his two young children next year and plan to stay at Hawthorn House- it's the perfect family base too!!!

Room Tip: If you stay as a family or group of friends, choose room 5. It's very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsLisaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We used four rooms at Hawthorn House, all were decorated lovely and clean. On arrival we were greeted by the friendly land lady who was really helpful and accommodating. Location was fantastic, really central and close to the seafront. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLC1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I have just come from a weekend at hawthorn house and we was brilliant. Polite welcoming and made you feel at home. Very clean and landlady is so lovely. Very helpful and the bar is just adds a bit extra. Great location too can even walk to go out and not rely on taxi. No time you have to come in at no really early check out bonus would happily stay here again! Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This hotel was excellent, my friend and i arrived at 7.30pm for a night out in Blackpool, we had a very friendly welcome and were shown straight to our room.
The room was spacious, nicely decorated and spotless.
The member of staff was very helpful when i asked about where we should go for our night out. He suggested several places for us and booked us a taxi to where all the nightlife was and even gave us the hotel's card so that we knew where to tell the taxi driver to take us to on our return journey.
There was no one around when we checked out but this wasn't a problem as we left the keys on the bar when we left.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to people.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Just returned from a fantastic weekend at Hawthorn House. You could not ask for a better location and the rooms were spotless. The hostess was very welcoming and friendly, i would recommend Hawthorn House to everyone and i cant wait to return again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pugsy206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

my friends and I recently spent the weekend at hawthorn house its very close to the town centre and all the local amenities. The Landlady was fantastic very friendly and helpful.The rooms were very clean and well decorated. This hotel was perfect for what we wanted. We are already looking forward to our next trip there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#342 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn House

Address: 10 Bairstow Street | Foxhall Village, Blackpool FY1 5BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #317 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $65 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn House provides excellent Guest Accommodation on a 'Room Only' basis in sunny Blackpool. Located in Central Blackpool, all our rooms are En-Suite and have been decorated in a modern style providing well appointed, very clean facilities. Flat screen TV, Tea/Coffee making facilities, Towels, Hair Dryer, etc. We cater for Families, Couples, Mixed Groups and Hen Parties (unfortunately, not Stag Groups!) And we are open all year. Prices vary depending on date and type of room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing