We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Big One

The Big One
Ranked #3 of 78 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OMG!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Small queue as we went on a Saturday in February at 4pm. Been on before but forgot how amazing this ride was - truly thrilling and lasted longer than I remember. Not for the faint hearted!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JCT1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,943 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,392
    348
    128
    29
    46
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always a problem ...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Waited over an hour on this ride and just as we went to go on it broke down ! Typical ... Then we had to wait til everyone got out the que which took ages , we were giving passes to skip the que of any ride which didn't even get us to the very front ! Nearly 6 hours there and we were on 5 rides is that right ????? would go anywhere in Blackpool and miss out going to the pleasure beach !

Helpful?
2 Thank Vomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“White Knuckle!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Went on with the kids this weekend! Wow, its high and fast and scary, but when i got off I wanted on again!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

You must go on this if you have a chance, it was scary, exciting and everything i hoped/feared it would be lol.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank chantelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Got to try it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Best ride on the pleasure Beach but over too quick! The first drop is AMAZING!!! Best to ride it more than once to get the full effect.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wardyw00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Big One also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Big One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing