We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of The Big One

The Big One
Ranked #3 of 81 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great rollercoaster for all you adrenaline thrill seekers, fast high white knuckle ride. Bit of a queue but worth it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sharpie052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,009 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,440
    361
    131
    29
    48
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“big one”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

was nearly pooing my pants waiting to go on this ride but once i was on it was such a thrill wanted to do it all again. and the views are fab

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TINKERBELL40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The original rollercoaster”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This rollercoaster is a real test of your heart condition!
The queues vary - I found the longer the queue the more my adrenaline kicked in.
The lead up to the top of the rollercoaster is nerve-wracking - but gives you a great view of Blackpool & out to sea.
Cant fault the ride at all.
Its everything you expect from a rollercoaster.
Tips - get a wristband for the park so you can go on the rides as many times as you like.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rodeo087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop , England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Been o this before and told my wife we was queuing for a smaller ride only until we got closer did she realise and slap me hahah worth it to see her go grey and throw up when she got off

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank spiderman1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Too Expensive”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My son and his girlfriend wanted to go on the pepsi max but found that you have to pay £5 just to enter the park then from £2 to £8 for the rides and it was felt £13 for 1 ride is too expensive.
and to add insult to injury we would have to pay £5 each as his parents just to stand and watch.I feel sorry for parents with children.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ambulanceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Big One also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Big One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing