We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended”
Review of The Braemar Hotel

The Braemar Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Braemar Hotel
Ranked #353 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Cumbernauld, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We would highly recommend staying at The Braemar Hotel, the rooms were clean and comfortable and had everything you need and more. Food was delicious. Maggie, Dave and Tracey made us feel very welcome and entertained. Would definitely stay there next time we visit Blackpool. Thanks for a lovely stay, Tracy Alastair and the rest of us xx

Room Tip: Speak to Maggie, she will go out of her way to help you if she can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    13
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2011

we had a lovely stay at the Braemar..Rooms were clean,comfortable and warm. Food was delicious..and the service from Tracey was brill. So friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Maggie kept us entertained at night with all her funny stories and stomachs full with her great cooked breakfast. Thanks again to you all. Nancy, Alan and the other 7 of us xxxxx

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2011

maggie is a fab host, nothing is ever too much bother for her, food is amazing and cooked to perfection, kids loved all food too, rooms are beautifully decorated and finshed to perfection. great wonderful placed to go, we have been twice now and will continue to go as long as maggie is in the owner, extremely handy for the football and all the amenities and activities that blackpool has to offer but quiet enough at night so you can have a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank selina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The hotel was exceptional. Room was spotless,food was excellent, hosts Dave and Maggie were really welcoming and nothing was to much trouble.Overall experience was superb. Will be back in October

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martynd82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Usual hotel closed so found the braemar by chance. am so glad we did....what a hidden gem. maggie and dave are the perfect hosts. excellent food,rooms nicely decorated with lots of extras,breakfast was perfect.will definately stay here again

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahillbelinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Stayed here for bank holiday weekend. Very impressed with service as Maggie and Dave were extremely polite and helpful. Breakfast and room were very good value for money. I would not hesitate recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I'd like to thank Maggie and Dave for looking after us all so well during our weekend at the Braemar. As a group of lads, we got a bit rowdy at times but Maggie kept us all in check and was like a mother to us all (sorry Maggie!!) The rooms are lovely with plenty of extras like shampoo conditioner soap and coffee facilities and flat screen TV, and there were 4 very large lads in our room and we didn't feel squashed in.

The breakfast was fantastic with cereals and a superb full English with plenty of toast and coffee. The bar is very well stocked with some quite potent specials like the Braemar Belter - beware!! They saw us off and we really did feel like we were leaving new friends behind. I will certainly be staying again at the Braemar and will be recommending it to all my friends. - Thanks Maggie & Dave and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Room Tip: Ideal for the football ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevg1889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#43 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rayners Hotel
Rayners Hotel
#66 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#57 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oakleigh Guest House
Oakleigh Guest House
#56 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Braemar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Braemar Hotel

Property: The Braemar Hotel
Address: 30 Lonsdale Road, Blackpool FY1 6EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #353 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Braemar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run hotel which has recently undergone a major refurbishment and now offers high quality en-suite rooms at reasonable prices. The hotel is fully licensed with the bar open daily from midday and food is available until 9.30pm. We are within easy walking distance of the beach, town centre, Pleasure Beach and football ground. Car parking is available nearby. Free internet is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Braemar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing