We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Braemar Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$59
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$48
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$100
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$73
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
60
14
1
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
14
1
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was a bit smallshower gelfull englishtoasthotel is situateda great place to staysee you soonpleasure beachtown centreexcellent value for moneytracyxxensuitebreakfastfabpier
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 82 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Usual hotel closed so found the braemar by chance. am so glad we did....what a hidden gem. maggie and dave are the perfect hosts. excellent food,rooms nicely decorated with lots of extras,breakfast was perfect.will definately stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahillbelinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Stayed here for bank holiday weekend. Very impressed with service as Maggie and Dave were extremely polite and helpful. Breakfast and room were very good value for money. I would not hesitate recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I'd like to thank Maggie and Dave for looking after us all so well during our weekend at the Braemar. As a group of lads, we got a bit rowdy at times but Maggie kept us all in check and was like a mother to us all (sorry Maggie!!) The rooms are lovely with plenty of extras like shampoo conditioner soap and coffee facilities and flat screen TV, and there were 4 very large lads in our room and we didn't feel squashed in.

The breakfast was fantastic with cereals and a superb full English with plenty of toast and coffee. The bar is very well stocked with some quite potent specials like the Braemar Belter - beware!! They saw us off and we really did feel like we were leaving new friends behind. I will certainly be staying again at the Braemar and will be recommending it to all my friends. - Thanks Maggie & Dave and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Room Tip: Ideal for the football ground
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevg1889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Myself and partner,brother in law and sister in law,stayed here over the Easter weekend for 3 nights,we had a fabulous time,rooms comfortable and clean,food to die for,great service and friendlieness from the owners Maggie and Dave,who made us very welcome.excellent karaoke on the Friday night where everyone joined in,great fun.we would have no hesitation staying here again,Maggie and Dave are wonderful hosts,, and the extra fried bread with breakfast was an honour.even got to meet Jake the border collie,lovely dog, which is not normally introduced to the guests,but as we are dog owners too,loved seeing him.Thanks to Maggie and Dave for a great weekend,we will definately be back later in the year. Phil, Michele,Stuart and Jayne

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philryan555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

i stayed an extra night after the rest deserted me on the sunday all was exceptional even then and the food is great first time there but wont be the last."come as a guest leave as a friend is their motto oh so true.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cityjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews