We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 1 night stay at Redstone”
Review of The Redstone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Redstone
Ranked #42 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great 1 night stay at Redstone”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great B&B near the beach on a quiet street. Redstone was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. Very comfy bed. Large TV in bedroom and nice wet room. Had robes, slippers, hair dryer and straighteners too. Ideally room would have had a fridge but everything else we needed was available.

Good choice of breakfast and welcoming host. Minimal parking outside the B&B but was given access to a private car park just up the road.

Would definitely recommend this B&B and would stay here again if/when we are in Blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveakaHomz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Hi

Thank you for your kind review and you recommendation.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
229
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This B&B is wonderful. It is like a four star hotel without the public rooms. Beautifully decorated throughout, the owner have really put their heart and soul into creating a comfortable environment. I have nothing but praise for this B&B.

Locationally, it is about a twenty minute walk south of the tower, most of which is along the beach. The house has no parking, but we were given free parking at another B&B about 200 yards down the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank English-Exile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Hi

Thank you for your kind review. Always lovely to read such positive feed back.

warm regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Lovely rooms, friendly and helpful staff, fab breakfast and well worth the tariff. If you are coming to Blackpool even for the night, the fact it is between the Pleasure Beach and the Tower is also great. Not so sure about Blackpool itself but would rate this little place as excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ossie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hello

Thanks for the review.
Im happy you have mentioned the location, being very central is important.

Kind regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful rooms beautiful owners that took care of our every need. On arrival was made welcome with tea for myself and a cold beer for my husband. When visiting blackpool we usually choose the hilton but after our last visit to the hilton we decided to look elsewhere. The excellent reveiws on the trip advisor led me to the redstone, we wasnt disapointed at all we were very very impressed with the quality of service and everything else they have to offer. I would reccomend this guest house as you will get what it says 5 star ratings loved it and would return again. Thankyou very much.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Hi

Thank you so much for writing a review. Your lovely words are very much appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards

Ursula & Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for a one night stay.

We booked the Grand room - we were not disappointed! Beautifully appointed room with very chic and expensive fixtures and fittings. The room had a 50inch TV - bonus! The bed was really comfortable with lovely pillows and sheets.

The room was spotlessly clean, we were provided with tea & coffee facilities - we also had cookies - nice little touch, we also had 2 bottles of water.

Ursula the owner is a lovely lady and has beautiful daughters who also work with her. Lovely little family who run the b&b fantastically. Keep up the good work guys.

The breakfast was of a good standard - The Redstone breakfast is highly recommended!

The day we left was my birthday and Ursula gave me some fresh brownies, they were eaten on the long journey back!

All in all, a luxury b&b of which I will be returning to every time I visit Blackpool.

Thank you Ursula.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashleyowl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Hi

Lovely to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your kind words. I look forward to your return. Always nice to hear my guests enjoy my home made cakes :-))))

Warmest regards

Ursula & Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We loved it here. Even before we arrived, the owner called us to make sure we knew how to find her. Free off street parking available.

The room was exceptionally comfortable and stylish. The hotel itself was quiet even fully booked, and within a stone's throw of the Golden Mile.

The owner has created a unique bar downstairs, even including an original feature from The Hacienda.

Breakfast was served promptly in good surroundings and everything tasted amazing. Fabulous menu to choose from.

If you're thinking about booking a different hotel in blackpool then don't. Just come here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinceAndChips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Hi

Lovely to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your kind words. I look forward to your return.

Warmest regards

Ursula & Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The room was spacious, incredibly clean and well presented. We were greeted warmly by Ursula, who directed us to the private car parking wish was close by. We settled into the room quickly exploring. After a busy day shopping we returned to complimentary cake and coffee. After an excellent nights sleep we were woken by the Seagulls and morning light... Breakfast was amazing. Thanks again we will be back and recommending you to all our friends

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Hi

Thank you for your kind words.
I look forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Number One South Beach
Number One South Beach
#46 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
0.9 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#9 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.0 mi away
Number One St Luke's
Number One St Luke's
#75 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystals on the prom
Crystals on the prom
#106 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redstone

Property: The Redstone
Address: 9 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Redstone 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a luxurious stay right in the heart of Blackpool? The Redstone Guest House is perfectly positioned a stones throw from the beach and all the major attractions Britain's favourite seaside resort has to offer. Our guest house has been recently refurbished to offer luxury accommodation effortlessly combining traditional features with contemporary twists. The Redstone is perfect for the discerning guest looking for a relaxing base from which to explore Blackpool. Blackpool has so much on offer whether you are simply looking to relax and unwind or whether you are looking for a fun packed holiday! The sandy beach is close by where you can take in some sea air and soak up some rays in the summer months! For thrill seekers, be sure to visit The Pleasure Beach where you can ride the rollercoasters. The world famous Blackpool Tower is within easy reach as is the Winter Gardens and the main shopping area of the town. After a busy day exploring, relax in our welcoming guest lounge and enjoy a drink from our bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Redstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redstone Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing