We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Redstone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Redstone
Ranked #36 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
millom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Back again.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Second visit to the Redstone....well appointed rooms with every comfort, warm welcome, lovely family, and definitely the best breakfast we've ever had anywhere....we'll be back soon....can't recommend enough.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank shelagh c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Hi Shelagh

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and also a big thanks for taking the time to write a review. Its good to know i am getting my breakfasts right!!! :) I look forward to your next visit and don't forget to ring me for my best rates especially for my returning guests!! Once again thanks...

Best wishes

Ursula & family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
227
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

On arriving, we were made to feel welcome with a lovely tea and cake yum.
Our rooms were immaculate and the service was the right amount of friendly. Ursula and her daughters are lovely :-)
Breakfast was plentiful and the bar downstairs well stocked. With its own car park nearby this place has everything you need. Reasonable price for a nice night in blackpool.
One thing that would be good is that the room type we were in could use some black out curtains for light sleepers.
Other than that, can't fault the place. I didn't even have time to wear our robes that were supplied :-( hopefully a longer stay next time will allow..
You'll be glad you booked here away from the stag parties. Minimum age at this hotel also means a haven away from children if needed :-)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HazelDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hi

Thank you for taking time to write a review of us.
Lovely to read you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hopefully see you again soon.

Regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

From the point of entering guest house you could immediately see the quality of the fixtures and fitings in the communal areas. Great thought had clearly gone into the design and clean lines of the downstairs rooms. On arrival there was a very warm welcome and quick and smooth checking in procedure. Rooms had everything you would want and colour scheme/furniture was of a good quality. Breakfast was excellent - really 5 star. Choice of fresh fruit, natural yoghurt, pastries and cooked breakfasts was lovely with all ingredients clearly being chosen with care as to the quality and locally sourced. Feather pillows are a real positive as so often these are not available. If staying in blackpool again would not hesitate to stay again or recommend. Only one very minor point I would change is changing paper serviettes to cotton - the dining area was very elegant and paper serviettes felt out of place.

Room Tip: Room 4 was very roomy with very comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hi

Thank you for your very kind review.
Always nice to rad such positive feedback.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed for three nights Easter weekend and it was everything and more that we wanted,yes it's nice to stay in lovely place,but when the family that run it are lovely too it makes it a perfect place for us,everything just felt right.Not that bothered about blackpool but will be going to Red house as often as we can just because of everything.Hope to see Ursula and Redstone soon,maybe next month with a bit of look.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 784LyndaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hi

Thanks for your review. its nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with my family.
It can be quite difficult running a guest house and looking after a family of girls at times!! but we all help each other in the daily running of the place and its nice to know it is noticed by our guests. I look forward to your next stay in May.

Best regards

Ursula & Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

our 1st visit for my boyfriends birthday. what a fanastic place. friendly, warm welcome. beautiful decore and attention to detail. had the best victoria sponge cake and tea after settling in. rooms very lovely, best night sleep and didnt need to bring hairdryer or straighteners. breakfast was wow! this place is a little gem! we wont stay anywhere else in blackpool now. we are really looking forward to our next visit. Ursula is lovely and does a damn good job. thank you so much

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy36s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Hi

Thank you for your review.
You are very kind.
I will look forward to next years stay.

Regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

For a change we decided to have a New Year break in Blackpool. After reading the reviews of various hotels and guest houses, we picked The Redstone. We were not disappointed in any way.
From the moment we arrived, the atmosphere wrapped itself around you and you could feel the influence of a family run establishment. The whole decor certainly deserved its 5 star status.
The breakfast, which was excellent, was flexibly timed, especially on New Year's Day morning thank goodness.
Overall the 3 day stay we had was very enjoyable and we would certainly go back again

Room Tip: All rooms are excellently appointed. Some have baths and some have wet rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Hi

Thank you for your review.
New year was a very good night for all of us!!:)
Hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Friendly welcoming service coupled with luxurious furnishings in a quiet street make this the perfect respite after a busy bustling day in blackpool.
I would recommend it to any friend and will stay again if we return to Blackpool

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Thank you very much for your recommendation.

Regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Number One South Beach
Number One South Beach
#47 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.9 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#10 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.0 mi away
Number One St Luke's
Number One St Luke's
#70 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystals on the prom
Crystals on the prom
#98 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redstone

Property: The Redstone
Address: 9 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Redstone 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a luxurious stay right in the heart of Blackpool? The Redstone Guest House is perfectly positioned a stones throw from the beach and all the major attractions Britain's favourite seaside resort has to offer. Our guest house has been recently refurbished to offer luxury accommodation effortlessly combining traditional features with contemporary twists. The Redstone is perfect for the discerning guest looking for a relaxing base from which to explore Blackpool. Blackpool has so much on offer whether you are simply looking to relax and unwind or whether you are looking for a fun packed holiday! The sandy beach is close by where you can take in some sea air and soak up some rays in the summer months! For thrill seekers, be sure to visit The Pleasure Beach where you can ride the rollercoasters. The world famous Blackpool Tower is within easy reach as is the Winter Gardens and the main shopping area of the town. After a busy day exploring, relax in our welcoming guest lounge and enjoy a drink from our bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Redstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redstone Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing