We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary Weekend Stay - Superb”
Review of The Redstone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Redstone
Ranked #42 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Anniversary Weekend Stay - Superb”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This is a top quality guesthouse that certainly meets the five star criteria. A very welcoming host and staff.This accomodation has been decorated and maintained at a high quality, and care has been taken in every detail. This is also reflected in the service that is provided. We tried different options on the breakfast menu over the period of our stay, and each one was superb. The complimentary cake and drinks in the afternoon just added to the thought that has been put in to the service provided.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidGilliesHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, October 8, 2011
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Your kind words are vey much appreciated.
Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay and of course my cakes!
Hope you will visit again in the future.

Warm regards

Ursula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
229
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
debbsYorks
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Just had a fab overnight stay at this lovely guest house/hotel...Totally worth 5* rating...all of the little extras...of which there are many...homemade cake, huge fluffy bath towels, straighteners, slippers, dressing gowns etc etc etc so much made this a place I would stay over &over again. I wish there were places like this everywhere we visited. Well done to Ursula & all of her family & staff, you are doing a great job. Debbie & Paul

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbsYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Hi

Thank you for all your kind words and taking the time to write them.
Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to your return hopefully some time in the future.

Warm Regards

Ursula & Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stopped for one night in a delux room this September, was lovely and furnished to a high standard with a very comfy bed! Service was great and breakfast was lovely, complete with wedgewood china, very nice! Only wished would of stayed longer, will recommended to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faye360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
Hi

Thank you for your lovely comments. I look forward to welcoming you back here at The Redstone.

Warm Regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2011

WOW!! well, what can I say? The most welcoming, beautiful, clean, classy guesthouse i have ever seen/heard of, let alone stayed in! Honestly can not fault at all. From the moment i first saw the red stone I could see the hardwork andeffort that had gone into making it such a beautiful place to stay.
We were welcomed by Ursula and her daughter and was made to feel very welcomed with tea/cofee and Ursula's home made cake which was wonderful! Our bags were taken from our beautifully furnished bedroom which was decorated to an extremley high standard! The bedroom had a huge tv on the wall, dresser with mirror, hairdryer & straightners. Plenty of room for belongings ( huge set of drawers and wardrobe )! Bathroom/wet room was very spacious and spotless!! Plenty of fresh, fluffy towels!! Heating in our room could be adjusted to how we needed it!! Had a very peacful nights sleep, impossible not too in this wonderful, relaxing guest house. Breakfast was amazing, pleanty of tea/cofee/juices, toasts and cereal and plenty more food to choose from such as: full english, pastries & fruit. I just want to say a huge thankyou too Ursula & staff for a wonderful stay. Recommended too all of my friends and will definately be seeing you again (can't wait)!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birchtree123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
Hi

Thank you for your review. Again its always a pleasure for me to read through guests comments, especially when I learn your stay was so special. See you soon.

Warm Regards

Ursula & Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2011

absolutely stunning hotel......the decor is so tastefully done and great hospitality! the breakfast was excellent....will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacqueline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to your return.

Warm Regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambleside, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Since discovering the redstone we have stayed here several times, has always been fab, good service, great rooms, very clean and smart, cool bar downstairs and a welcome like an old friend. Will be going back soon I am sure. The best place to stay in Blackpool by a mile.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RMHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
Hi
Thanks so much for your kind words. Welcoming guests back is always special as it tells me that I'm getting things right! I look forward to seeing you back here soon.

Warm Regards

Ursula
Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Have just got back from my first trip to Blackpool and our stay at The Redstone. This hotel is an absolute gem, we were greeted by Ursula the owner who is really lovely and very welcoming, after a long journey we were greeted with a much needed pot of tea and some of Ursula's homemade cake.

Our stay at The Redstone was perfect, it was absolutely faultless, the rooms were beautiful, the beds comfortable, the wetroom was gorgeous, the breakfasts were yummy with an excellent variety and Ursula, her staff and family were lovely. The bar in the basement is absolutely gorgeous, if you stay at the Redstone make sure you use it.

I would recommend this lovely hotel to everybody, it was definitely the best hotel I have ever stayed in and will be recommending it to all of my friends.

Thank you Ursula and your lovely family for making our staff so memorable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Hi

Thank you so much for such a nice review. After the previous one you can imagine your kind words were very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to have met you and Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Running a guesthouse is a very enjoyable job as you get to meet so many nice people. I hope to see you back here in the future.

Warm Regards

Ursula & Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Number One South Beach
Number One South Beach
#46 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
0.9 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#9 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.0 mi away
Number One St Luke's
Number One St Luke's
#75 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystals on the prom
Crystals on the prom
#106 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redstone

Property: The Redstone
Address: 9 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Redstone 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a luxurious stay right in the heart of Blackpool? The Redstone Guest House is perfectly positioned a stones throw from the beach and all the major attractions Britain's favourite seaside resort has to offer. Our guest house has been recently refurbished to offer luxury accommodation effortlessly combining traditional features with contemporary twists. The Redstone is perfect for the discerning guest looking for a relaxing base from which to explore Blackpool. Blackpool has so much on offer whether you are simply looking to relax and unwind or whether you are looking for a fun packed holiday! The sandy beach is close by where you can take in some sea air and soak up some rays in the summer months! For thrill seekers, be sure to visit The Pleasure Beach where you can ride the rollercoasters. The world famous Blackpool Tower is within easy reach as is the Winter Gardens and the main shopping area of the town. After a busy day exploring, relax in our welcoming guest lounge and enjoy a drink from our bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Redstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redstone Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing