We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst stay of my life..!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Vincent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Vincent Hotel
Ranked #849 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Carlisle, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“worst stay of my life..!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

i stopped in this hotel with a few friends for a night out in blackpool. we werent expecting anything much. as it was cheap however it was dirty. the seal around the window was broken so we were cold. the shower looked like it had never been cleaned with fake tan marks and hairs. and the staff were not very friendly... we payed extra for a ENGLISH breakfast however we were argued the fact we never, will not be repeating a stay here and will definitally not recommend it..!!!!

Room Tip: a room in a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    39
    61
    48
    218
See reviews for
108
95
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

we stayed at the Royal Vincent for 2 nights with grown up family, we had read some reviews but its always better to make your own mind up. At first glance it looks run down from outside, but the rooms were basic but clean, all en-suite, tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfast was toast boiled eggs cheese jam cerial, but you could have as much as you wanted, or for £3.00 you could have a fry up. the bar was open till 3.00am and the drinks were ok with a pint of lager £2.50. Was a bit noisy on the Saturday night. If going on a stag or hen night it is a great location, right in front of coral island and near the plenty bars and night life and a McDonalds. The staff were pleasant enough. I would stay there again for 1 or 2 nights on a boozy weekend but not for any longer with family.

Room Tip: If not drinking take earplugs in any of the rooms !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My Boyfriend and i went for a cheap weekend in Blackpool to see the illuminations and chose thre Royal Vincent as a cheap place to stay.

It was just what we wanted it had a comfy bed, ensuite shower and toilet.

Continental breakfast was DIY (but theres was an option to upgrade for £3)

I could have taken photos of the damp patches and chipped paint work but our overall impression was a clean room, fresh towels every day.

There was a bar downstairs and the whole street is B&B's but it was not as noisy as it could have been.

The staff were friendly and there is a late reception which was handy as we arrived at midnight and it was no issue.

If you want something posh this isn't for you, if you want somewhere to sleep at the end of a busy dau then this place is fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kazarooony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterlee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

13 lads went here and as we got there we were read the riot act. they never even give us chance to prove we were no bother. they lost a lot of money behind the bar because of the attitude of them.

rooms were very basic but clean enough.

Room Tip: dont turn up with booze because itll be took of you. we never argued about it but when we were leavi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mazlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night myself my fiancee and our 3 children, when we arrived there were no lifts to get to the rooms, so we had to carry the pram up and down, the room was very undated and the paint was coming of the wall, the window at the side of the double bed had a crack and a hole in the glass, the window frames were very shabby, the cleanliness was really good though, was not overall pleased with fact that the reception area was in the bar, when we were eating breakfast we had to take it in turns to hold our 9month old son due to no high chairs, our 3year old son squoze through behind the chair and the paint just came of the wall onto his clothes, the member of staff who we approached did not understand English, as we were ready to leave we were approached very abruptly by the manager who spoke to myself and my fiancée in a very disgusting way, no apology was given and we left on very bad terms and would never recommend this hotel to anyone unless they would be happy to stay in a hostel...............

Room Tip: Do not reccomend for familys with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. We were welcomed as soon as we arrived and this continued throughout our stay.yes the rooms are basic but clean. Having only had the b&b for a year they are doing very well and are upgrading all the time,and as we all know this takes time. Would we stay here again,well the answer is a resounding yes....we wouldn't look anywhere else.well done and keep up the good work. Adam & lyn

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Adam-lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed here for a music festival and was shocked by the poor quality of the room. The breakfast was inedible. I hope never to return. We stayed in a triple room and the space was so small that all the beds had to be crammed together.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenAms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#213 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#56 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Vincent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Vincent Hotel

Property: Royal Vincent Hotel
Address: 22-30 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #849 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Vincent Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Royal Vincent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing