We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cadeby Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Belroy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melville Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
99
7
1
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
7
1
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homeb bon arrivalstayed herewelcoming ladyfull english breakfastcouldn't do enoughmin walkroom was cleanreturning next yearsecond to nonesmall hotela great place to staycant waitlovely hotelmy partnerwarm welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 113 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had a great stay here lovely hotel but more importantly fantastic owners went the extra mile to ensure we had a completely hassle free trip and we were so grateful for the extra parking time while we went to the pleasure beach till tea time on the day of our departure. Lovely breakfast filled us up nicely for the day couldn't ask for more, highly reccommended see you again soon many thanks the six scousers hopefully minus the pink hair next time !!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

i found sue to be very friendly and extremely helpful . Nothing was too much trouble. She made us tea as soon as we arrived and was a great host. Great breakfast, good beds, free wifi, a superb stay and excellent value for money. she also offers free off road parking and goes the extra mile. Good location.Will definitely come again. Thank you. Peter and Simon

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siboardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

What a lovely welcome from John and Sue on our arrival. The room was lovely and clean and in an nice location close to all that we were looking for.
Breakfast was very good and plenty of it. A good weekend in a lovely
We will be booking for next year. Elizabeth & Mark Edinburgh

Room Tip: Room was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

After a very long journey of traffic jams and horrible weather we wer greeted warmley by Sue! she made us a lovely cup of tea or coffee and a cake as soon as we arrived! She sat with us and we had a lovely chat it was as if we had known her for some time! The Bedrooms wer clean and very well presented and warm. The breakfast was cooked to perfection (plenty on the plate )i might add! nothing was too much trouble! we had a great weekend like home from home! i highly reccomend The Cadeby and im sure we will visit again in the near future! Thankyou Sue!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here on Friday / Saturday 9th and 10th Aug 2013 for the rebellion festival at the winter gardens. First class welcome, lovely people, great hot breakfast, clean comfortable bed and enjoyed very much.
Will be back i think next year!!!
Richard and Greg - thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews