We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Blackpool
Ranked #62 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

lovely B and B , excellent hosts, and the location was perfect for pleasure beach and town centre, also very close to the tram stops on the promenade . I would highly recommend this lovely establishment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avrilyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 303 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have just returned from a very pleasant two night stay at this apart hotel with our two granddaughters. This small hotel cannot be faulted in any way. The two bedroom apartment was very modern and bright with the most comfortable of beds and spotlessly clean. Situated in a quiet area but near the pleasure beach. We had breakfast each day downstairs in the coffee lounge, this again you could not fault! Excellent meal and piping hot. If you are thinking of going to Blackpool I would certainly recommend this little gem.visit and you won't be disappointed. Will certainly be recommending to friends and family. Thanks for a great couple of days and hope to see you again.

Room Tip: The two bed apartment is excellent in every way
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivstiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for a night with my wife and 4 year old daughter. We were made to feel very welcome by the friendly owners and the room was bright spacious and very clean. Location is so handy as its right next to the entrance to pleasure beach. Breakfast was great and the owners were happy to cater for my daughters 'fine dining' needs. All in all, very happy with this place and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeeshan5nmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Beautiful Spacious and Clean apartment. Great breakfast. Owners were extremely helpful and accommodating. Thought the complimentary biscuits and drinks in our room were a nice touch. Really enjoyed our weekend stay. Will definitely be using be using Aparthotel Blackpool again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evonne0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hosts were very helpful at all times, we were helped with our bags from the car to the apartment. The 2 bed apartment was well appointed and tidy, TV's in both the double and twin rooms and a tv with dvd player in the lounge/kitchen.
The breakfast was excellent, a pleasant stay. Would stay again if visiting Blackpool in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here 1 night in the top floor 2 bed apartment. 1 room has a double and the other 2 single beds so was great for my son and his mate to share that room
Both the lads headed for the free Rocky bisucuits that had been left, which was a nice touch. We were also left free water and juice and face wipes in the bathroom

It is in a prime position, and out of the Kitchen/Lounge/Dinning room window you can the Pleasure beach. It was a lovely Sunny Bank holiday Sunday/Monday
Hotel was clean, breakfast was brilliant, it was brought to our room, nice and hot with fresh orange juice, toast, lots of butter/jam - thank you
Enjoyed our 1 night and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SABGAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at aparthotel. My husband and I had studio 3. The B&B owner welcomed us and carried our bags to our room. The place was clean and really tidy. It did smell of fresh paint in the hallway (not a negative thing). The room was huge and the bed was very comfortable. We had the nice big bath (we had a nice bubble bath both nights). We loved our breakfast and really enjoyed Blackpool. The hotel is near pleasure beach and sand castle waterpark. Its literally a 1min walk. We know where to stay when we come back next year.

Room Tip: Studio 3 has a big bath and a super king bed. Only disadvantage there is no views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#32 of 861 in Blackpool
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#6 of 861 in Blackpool
797 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilbre Hotel
Hilbre Hotel
#41 of 861 in Blackpool
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Danescourt Hotel
Danescourt Hotel
#102 of 861 in Blackpool
281 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Diego Guest House
San Diego Guest House
#130 of 861 in Blackpool
159 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Trafford Hotel
The Trafford Hotel
#21 of 861 in Blackpool
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Blackpool

Address: 8 Osborne Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $63 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Blackpool Superb location at the Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle Water Park, we offer a unique experience, imagine the services and housekeeping you expect from a good hotel, together with the space, facilities and comfort of a studio or apartment with rooms designed for "living not just sleeping." Sound like home from home - that's Aparthotel. Services: Housekeeping on a daily basis, Room Service/In room Breakfast available, Coffee lounge, Smoke free premises, Cots/high chairs available, Allocated overnight parking. Apartments: Lounge/Dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Master bedroom with TV, Twin Bedroom with 2 single beds and TV, Hall Bathroom with Shower. Studios: Lounge/dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Double bed, Bathroom with shower or bath (on request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Aparthotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing