We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Blackpool
Ranked #59 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here 1 night in the top floor 2 bed apartment. 1 room has a double and the other 2 single beds so was great for my son and his mate to share that room
Both the lads headed for the free Rocky bisucuits that had been left, which was a nice touch. We were also left free water and juice and face wipes in the bathroom

It is in a prime position, and out of the Kitchen/Lounge/Dinning room window you can the Pleasure beach. It was a lovely Sunny Bank holiday Sunday/Monday
Hotel was clean, breakfast was brilliant, it was brought to our room, nice and hot with fresh orange juice, toast, lots of butter/jam - thank you
Enjoyed our 1 night and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SABGAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 303 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at aparthotel. My husband and I had studio 3. The B&B owner welcomed us and carried our bags to our room. The place was clean and really tidy. It did smell of fresh paint in the hallway (not a negative thing). The room was huge and the bed was very comfortable. We had the nice big bath (we had a nice bubble bath both nights). We loved our breakfast and really enjoyed Blackpool. The hotel is near pleasure beach and sand castle waterpark. Its literally a 1min walk. We know where to stay when we come back next year.

Room Tip: Studio 3 has a big bath and a super king bed. Only disadvantage there is no views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Location - 5 *
Bedding 5*
Breakfast 5* OUT OF 5
Double room space -3*
Studio room space 5*
Staff 10000*

I came with skepticism as after spending 5 hours searching and looking for the best price i ended up where i started at "aparthotel". There were 7 of us coming so we were a big party and we were well accommodated. It seems like a family run b&b and you know what I cant fault this place at all. If I had to try and find a problem it would have to be maybe:

Toilet made these gulping noises in the night
Room Paint & Lighting in the double room made it very dull/dim
Room view faces back of houses not very pleasing.

BUT DO NOT TAKE THOSE THREE POINTS PUT YOU OFF BECAUSE THEY ARE NOTHING!!! Compared to what you have waiting for you. They have no negative reviews for a reason. Be verY careful as some of the hotels i nearly went with as I was passing them on foot I was moon walking at my lucky escape as they're run down and look nothing like the pictures. BUT THIS PLACE IS AS ADVERTISED PLUS MORE!

Suggestions maybe increase checkout time a little even 12 , room 1 lights need to be brighter/ spread please change the paint job to something light increasing the rooms mood and the right paint turns a small room into a bigger looking space. But loved my stay i cant stop saying it im reviewing the place and i have not even left yet.

Room Tip: dont bother with double room just go for the studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew_Ceaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, was fantastic! Room was very spacious with plenty of extras such as complimentary drinks in the fridges, facial wipes, chocolate biscuits! Mick & Jo were fantastic hosts nothing was too much trouble for them! Already planning my next stay with them, would definitely recommend, by far the best place I have stayed at in Blackpool and am looking forward to my next visit! Thank you for making my stay so special.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurtis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We just turned up on a Saturday afternoon after deciding to visit Blackpool, Mick was very welcoming and carried my bags upstairs for me. Room was lovely, spacious with everything you would need added to by special little quirks like a notepad a pencils and a days out guide.
Lovely and peaceful, perfect location with a wonderful cooked breakfast in the morning!!! Will definitely be coming back again!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squeezylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Been going to Blackpool for years and this is the best by far. Clean and spacious with plenty of perks such as choccy biscuits to facial wipes. I would however have prefered money was spent on a better quality of loo paper! Never the less would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kajon_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The service was very friendly upon arrival, check-out and throughout the stay. The beds were extremely comfortable, rooms were well-equipped (TV, DVD player, hairdryer, even a microwave), clean and stocked up with complimentary bottled water and soft drinks (as well as tea, coffee and Rocky biscuits). Staff were knowledgeable, gave tips on where to eat and also where/how to get cheaper tickets to attractions. They even moved their car so I could park right outside the hotel for free!

Very convenient location 10 seconds from the promenade and only a couple of minutes' walk from the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle Water Park and tram stops.

Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waldo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#28 of 860 in Blackpool
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#6 of 860 in Blackpool
797 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilbre Hotel
Hilbre Hotel
#39 of 860 in Blackpool
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Danescourt Hotel
Danescourt Hotel
#101 of 860 in Blackpool
281 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Diego Guest House
San Diego Guest House
#131 of 860 in Blackpool
159 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Trafford Hotel
The Trafford Hotel
#19 of 860 in Blackpool
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Blackpool

Address: 8 Osborne Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $62 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Blackpool Superb location at the Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle Water Park, we offer a unique experience, imagine the services and housekeeping you expect from a good hotel, together with the space, facilities and comfort of a studio or apartment with rooms designed for "living not just sleeping." Sound like home from home - that's Aparthotel. Services: Housekeeping on a daily basis, Room Service/In room Breakfast available, Coffee lounge, Smoke free premises, Cots/high chairs available, Allocated overnight parking. Apartments: Lounge/Dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Master bedroom with TV, Twin Bedroom with 2 single beds and TV, Hall Bathroom with Shower. Studios: Lounge/dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Double bed, Bathroom with shower or bath (on request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Aparthotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing