We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Blackpool
Ranked #56 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“lovely”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

stayed here on the 2/03/13

staff were friendly. close to fair and short walk to tram. stayed in a studio apart. room was really clean. had plates, cups, sugar, coffee, tea and towels. fridge in room had complimentary water and energy drinks in would defo stay here again.

Room Tip: no fitness or swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danimarika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
142
72
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the 2 bedroom apartment and it was very comfortable. The property was located very close to the promenade but also on a quite street. The breakfast in the morning was really nice and the owners were very helpful. The rooms were very clean and the kitchen was outfitted perfect for our needs. We jumped on the tram and rode to all the locations in minutes. If you want to visit Pleasure Beach or the water park you can't get a better location than this, its one stop from the south pier as well which would take minutes to walk to.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here with 3 friends in the 2 bed apartment at the top of the house, it was spacioous yet cosy even with the 4 of us. The facilities were fantastic, showers, tea/coffee, microwave, TV(x3), lovely shower, comfy beds, free WiFi and all the other little things you might come to expect from a little BandB by the sea. The views from the windows are good, you have Pleasure Beach and the Waterpark across the road, town is a 15min walk or the tram is just as easy (and a bargain at £4.50 for a day rider, handy for a day then night out!! Saves on taxis!!!)

The service in the hotel was amazing, very attentive. Breakfast is lovely and can be had in the room or downstairs. We chose to eat downstairs as the staff were so lovely, and helpful regarding the area as well as if you wanted to stay in.

Myself and my friends will be going back in the very near future and would recommend APARTHOTEL Blackpool to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleredfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2013

stayed here for the weekend with 3 other people, brilliant location, can see pleasure beach right outside the window. the town is a short walk or easily get the tram.
rooms were lovely and cosy, shower facilities were excellent just like home from home!
people very accommodating, couldn't ask for better service, breakfast was fantastic and flexible!
defiantly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah-Kimberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed one night in a two bedroom apartment and felt very comfortable and welcome. The owners are friendly and definitely go the extra mile to make the stay enjoyable. Little extras mean a lot...complimentary tea, coffee and soft drinks provided along with tissues and face wipes, decor clean and well designed. Breakfast nicely presented and cooked, served in airy, bright dining room or brought to apartment. If we have cause to visit Blackpool again we wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2012

A very different hotel experience for us....being an Aparthotel. We stayed overnight in one of the studios and found it to be clean and comfortable and we were made to feel very welcome by Mike Ward...the owner. We hope to return at some point in the near future.
Carole and John Rael

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole13_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed here for the weekend . The place was very clean and modern . I am very fussy when it comes to service etc and I mean fussy. I can only say the owners want to please and go the extra mile to help with anything they can .I would go back without a doubt . This apartment was so comfy and warm it was like being home I felt so relaxed ... I could of stayed longer than the weekend easy to be spoilt . Thank you so much .

Room Tip: The Apartment is perfect . Like a little home .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank socialjak76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.2 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 859 in Blackpool
771 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Diego Guest House
San Diego Guest House
#119 of 859 in Blackpool
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Danescourt Hotel
Danescourt Hotel
#93 of 859 in Blackpool
275 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Osborne Hotel
New Osborne Hotel
#410 of 859 in Blackpool
259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alderley Hotel
Alderley Hotel
#118 of 859 in Blackpool
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Blackpool

Property: Aparthotel Blackpool
Address: 8 Osborne Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Blackpool Superb location at the Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle Water Park, we offer a unique experience, imagine the services and housekeeping you expect from a good hotel, together with the space, facilities and comfort of a studio or apartment with rooms designed for "living not just sleeping." Sound like home from home - that's Aparthotel. Services: Housekeeping on a daily basis, Room Service/In room Breakfast available, Coffee lounge, Smoke free premises, Cots/high chairs available, Allocated overnight parking. Apartments: Lounge/Dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Master bedroom with TV, Twin Bedroom with 2 single beds and TV, Hall Bathroom with Shower. Studios: Lounge/dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Double bed, Bathroom with shower or bath (on request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aparthotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing