We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Blackpool
Ranked #52 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We spent one night here and it was great. Very homely, friendly and clean. We had the top floor apartment with a double and twin room, bathroom and living/dining area. It was a very quiet area, next to the pleasure beach (although it was a Tuesday in October). Breakfast was lovely. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolwff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelBlackpool, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to review.
Regards
Mick & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
140
69
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Absolutely stunning hotel. Stayed for 1 night. Baggage was taken up to our studio which was modern and VERY clean. There were lots of little extras we were very grateful for , face wipes, cake bars, bottled water and fizzy drinks..Amazing! Tea and coffee, large screen tv with freeview and a folder containing info of things to do. The owners made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was bought up to our studio which was fantastic! My full English was served with fresh orange juice, toast and a selection of jams..Very tasty. Will 100% return and reccomend. Thanks for a great stay xxxxxx

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emz186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelBlackpool, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Pleasure to have you stay.
Kind regards
Mick & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Me n my 3 friends stayed in the top floor apartment with 2 bedrooms a bathroom with shower n seperate living room. Each bedroom n living room has tv with freeview, VERY comfy beds, lovely furniture n modern, spotlessly clean! Breakfast delivered up to room at time we wanted, 10am. Loved the little extras in the fridge like pop n water n biscuits too! :) 4 very happy girls :) deffo stay again n recommend any1 to stay here! If u have difficulty walking it may be better to request 1st floor room. Lovely owners too n happy to help us. 10/10! x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katystra22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelBlackpool, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Informative review, thanks.
Kind regards
Mick & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

an amazing place 2 stay. i got a parking space just outside the hotel which is just what i needed with beiing disabled. as soon as you walkin you are met with a homely feel, we were shown to out apartment and has complimentry tea, coffee, bottled water and pop in the fridge. you get a tv in each room with freeview. the view from our lounge area looks onto the pleasure beach. there is nothing at all i can fault jo and mike for, i would deffo recommend aparthotel to friends and family xx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessup14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelBlackpool, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Top Review, pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Mick & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have just come back from a weekend stay in Blackpool with my partner (My 1st visit) and I couldn't have chosen a better place to stay.

The room was very spacious and the king size bed was extremely comfortable, we could have stayed there all day.

The pleasure beach and the water park are right on the door step and there is a tram stop a minute stroll away.

Mick and Jo were both very friendly and extremely helpful. Mick showed us to our rooms and offered to help us with our luggage.

Both myself and my partner would definitely recommend staying here and we will be back for another visit.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NathanielBourne84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelBlackpool, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for choosing Aparthotel
Kind regards
Mick & jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I along with my 4yr daughter stayed in the apart hotel for 3 nights. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by Jo and Mick who made us feel at home instantly. We booked for studio room which was immaculate with complementary soft drinks in fridge ( nice wee touch ) the room was spacious and enough room to put a bed at the side of our bed for my little girl. On arrival we were asked if we would like breakfast in our room and at what time. We kindly accepted [--] which was superb. The hotel was clean and tidy and well presented. The location was perfect as we were next to the pleasure beach and sandcastle water park. We would like to thank Jo and Mick for being so helpful and attentive during our wonderful stay. Hospitality was the best by far and we would not hesitate to return again and defo recommend to family and friends. Without a doubt the place to stay when visiting Blackpool. Big thanks
Kerry, Mark and Lucy McDonald Oh and Dora. (Lol) xxx

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucyloux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelBlackpool, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your review.
Regards
Mick & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed one night in the Aparthotel and it was brilliant. The location is superb especially if you plan on visiting the Pleasure Beach or Sandcastle as they are both 2 minutes away on foot.
Upon arriving we were offered a car park space right in front of the hotel, we were then shown to our apartment which was very spacious and very clean, the amenities were all modern and we also had a great view from our apartment window. There are lots of extra touches that sets this hotel above the rest such as free courtesy drinks in the fridge, being able to borrow a dvd for the night, and the option to order a takeaway to your room as we did as most eatery places on Blackpool front are burgers and the option to have breakfast brought to your room at a time that you request was a nice touch, it was also served very nicely.
Next time we come to Blackpool we'll be sure to stay here again i really can't knock the hotel. Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelBlackpool, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
You are welcome nice to meet you.
Kind regards
Mick & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.5 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#217 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Blackpool

Property: Aparthotel Blackpool
Address: 8 Osborne Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Blackpool Superb location at the Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle Water Park, we offer a unique experience, imagine the services and housekeeping you expect from a good hotel, together with the space, facilities and comfort of a studio or apartment with rooms designed for "living not just sleeping." Sound like home from home - that's Aparthotel. Services: Housekeeping on a daily basis, Room Service/In room Breakfast available, Coffee lounge, Smoke free premises, Cots/high chairs available, Allocated overnight parking. Apartments: Lounge/Dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Master bedroom with TV, Twin Bedroom with 2 single beds and TV, Hall Bathroom with Shower. Studios: Lounge/dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Double bed, Bathroom with shower or bath (on request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aparthotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing