We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Blackpool
Ranked #56 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My family (me, husband and two teenagers) booked the top floor apartment for one night as an overnight stop over, having read good reviews on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased with everything. The owners parked their car out front to save a parking space for us (and parking is quite difficult in Blackpool). The rooms were great - clean and comfortable with extras like toiletries, wipes, tea and coffee and soft drinks. The double glazing was brilliant, as although we were directly opposite the south pier we didn't hear any noise.

Breakfast the next morning was great (and huge!). Lots of fresh juice, coffee, cereals and toast. My husband had the full English which looked lovely. We all had the american pancakes which were sooooo nice.

Definitely recomment this place. We walked the whole length of the promenade up to the North Pier and there were some really dodgy looking places. If you want a great place to stay at a good price go for this one.

Room Tip: The apartment is on the top floor (no lift) so not suitable for those with limited mobility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monstermoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelBlackpool, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Many thanks for your review, much appreciated.
Kind regards
Mick & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
142
72
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Avon,Ohio
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The difference between Aparthotel and any other place is the service Mick and Jo provide.It was a delight to meet both of them, They are wonderful people and make you feel like you were at home.We had a problem with the train service to the Open Championship and Mick helped us straighten it out. They provided everything we needed. The home cooked breakfast was wonderful and they brought up to our room. Our room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there if we come back to Blackpool. Thanks again to Mick and Jo for making our family of 4 enjoy our last 2 days on our vacation.

Room Tip: pick the 2 bedroom apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhyla54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelBlackpool, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Hi
Great review, glad to be of service, hope you enjoyed the golf.
Have a good one,
Mick & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My son & I just spent 5 days at the Aparthotel Blackpool & I can't say enough good things about the place. The rooms are very spacious & clean with fantastic attention to detail - Toiletries & complimentary soft drinks too. Mick & Jo are the perfect hosts & serve up a top class breakfast. The location is just perfect - just across the road from both the Pleasure Beach & Sandcastles waterpark & many other attractions. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LARA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelBlackpool, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Hi Lara,
Thanks for your great review.
Kind regards
Mick & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ayrshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night Myself, Husband & my 3 year old son and it was lovely. The room we stayed was lovely, clean & spacious with the option of breakfast in you'r room. Breakfast was lovely there was a choice of full english or toast & ceral. also fruit juice and tea or coffee. We were also able to park outside the hotel as Mick moved his car for uz.The hotel was right in front of pleasure beach and waterpark aswell as crazy golf & bus & tramp link. Mick was really helpful and asked alot about uz and where we had been and if we enjoyed it and if my son had a good time. I would highly recommended to anyone with a family or without to stay here, Jo & Mick were lovely very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelBlackpool, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at the Aparthotel for three nights. Mick and Jo are the perfect hosts. Our studio apartment was modern and very clean which, was serviced every day. The fridge was also replenished each day with complimentary spring water and soft drinks.

Also the tea towel and dishcloth were renewed each day. Tea, coffee and milk were supplied daily with more if needed. The Wet Bar in the apartment is ideal for you to make snacks, light meals or have a take away. The bathroom has a shower and is very roomy with various toiletries.

The Aparthotel is close to the Pleasure Beach and loads of amenities and eateries but is very quiet with the trams and the sea front only 2 mins walk away. We have found a perfect place to stay where we can relax, make a snack or have a take away meal if we want to stay in yet so close to all the restaurants, entertainments, shops and transport.

We enjoyed our stay so much we have booked to go back again in September.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheilagdurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelBlackpool, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you for the review, we enjoyed having you to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My daughter and i had a two night stay from the 31st of july .couldn't be happier with the studio room we stayed in as it was immaculate and well presented. well situated close to pleasurebeach and sandcaslte water park . i strongly recommend staying here as you cant ask for anymore from mick & jo . They will make it an ideal stay for you....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bungabhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelBlackpool, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thanks for a great review.
Kind regards
Mick & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband, our 2 children and myself stayed here for 5 nights from 23rd July. Our apartment was perfect! It was spacious (needed when going anywhere with a 14 and 5 year old) and private. With the option of breakfast every morning in our room (added bonus) which was ideal and meant we could just get ready at our own pace. The rooms were immaculate and clean, not a single bad thing we could say about it a all.
To us this was a home from home, with drinks for the kids and tea/coffee available everyday in our room we were made to feel really welcome.
We were advised where we could eat with the kids and where to avoid (thanks Mick)
Mick and Jo showed a genuine interest in where we had been, what our plans were and how the kids enjoyed it, not just by talking to us but by talking to the kids too, they both thoroughly enjoyed there stay here and both want to return!
The hotel was ideally situated right in front of the pleasure beach and waterpark, as well as a crazy golf and transport links
The whole week for us was made that little bit better by the personal touches, we had a brilliant time and loved that we could come back and relax in front of the tv when the kids were in bed in our own private living area.
Not a lot of places take the time to make you feel so welcome and we certainly felt welcome here.
Highly recommended to anyone looking to visit Blackpool
thank you mick and Jo for such a lovely welcome!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo-Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelBlackpool, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for a wonderful review, hope to welcome your family back someday.
Kind regards
Mick & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.2 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 859 in Blackpool
771 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Diego Guest House
San Diego Guest House
#129 of 859 in Blackpool
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Danescourt Hotel
Danescourt Hotel
#91 of 859 in Blackpool
275 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#21 of 859 in Blackpool
682 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#11 of 859 in Blackpool
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Blackpool

Property: Aparthotel Blackpool
Address: 8 Osborne Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Blackpool Superb location at the Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle Water Park, we offer a unique experience, imagine the services and housekeeping you expect from a good hotel, together with the space, facilities and comfort of a studio or apartment with rooms designed for "living not just sleeping." Sound like home from home - that's Aparthotel. Services: Housekeeping on a daily basis, Room Service/In room Breakfast available, Coffee lounge, Smoke free premises, Cots/high chairs available, Allocated overnight parking. Apartments: Lounge/Dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Master bedroom with TV, Twin Bedroom with 2 single beds and TV, Hall Bathroom with Shower. Studios: Lounge/dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Double bed, Bathroom with shower or bath (on request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Aparthotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing