We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Blackpool
Nearby Hotels
$105
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$72
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$73
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$66
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$113
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$87
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
288
19
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
288
19
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentpleasure beachcandy flosssmall kitchentop floorstayed herebiscuitssandcastle water parkliving areaplace to staygreat value for moneylittle extrasfull englishbrilliant locationeach morninghome from homewould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 307 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed for two nights recently as we were in the area for the Open. This is very good quality accommodation in a place which is awash with endless B&B's and very cheap hotels. The room size was quite good and nice and clean. Mick and Jo were very friendly and welcoming and the cooked breakfast excellent. We were even able to park outside the hotel free. The hotel is at one end of the beachfront near to the Pleasure Beach but is quite quiet and you don't need a car once you are there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STFC69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelBlackpool, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments
Kind regards
Mick & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed in studio 3 with my little sister for a week, we were brought fresh cooked breakfast every morning. Was cleaned every day and complimentary drinks were provided. The Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle were a 2 minute walk if even. Bus or tram was across the road for going into town. Local shop nearby also a Tesco Express was about a 10-15 min walk away. Bathroom had a big bath and fresh towels were provided everyday. Mick and Jo were very friendly and helped with any requests we had. My only complaint was the wireless connection wasn't great. I selected average for sleep quality as I have problems sleeping and I find it worse in strange beds.
Great hotel, will stay there again.

Room Tip: For two people studio 3 would be perfect.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelBlackpool, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Hi,
Good to meet you both, understand your comment on the wireless signal, we have been striving to find a reliable ISP (isn't everyone ) for some time and are currently upgrading our system to take into account the increase in people accessing the internet while staying at the Hotel.
Best wishes,

Mick & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Just to echo the rest of the reviews, this is a brilliant place to stay, right by the pleasure beach, but v quiet and comfortable. We stayed with 2 small children, who loved the space, compared to a hotel room - we had our own living room when they went to bed. Hosts couldn't be nicer, and really made us feel at home - nothing was a problem.

Great made-to-order breakfasts, even for the kids, brought up to the door :-)

Definitely going back if we return to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasper101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelBlackpool, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Many thanks for your kind comments, great review and nice to meet your family.

Kind regards
Mick & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed in the apartment with our 2 nephews. Location was great, pleasure beach right next door. Convenient for tram stops, however close to lots of activities. The area was really quiet and peaceful however felt we were not far from anywhere. We didn’t need to use the car for the whole time we were there. The apartment was great and suited our needs perfectly. Space for everyone to chill out. The apartment had all that we required. The breakfast was very tasty and a great start to the day. Our nephews haven’t stopped talking about Blackpool and how nice the apartment was. They want to visit again and we will defiantly consider the apart hotel. We think the aspect of having an apartment with breakfast and extras provided is great. We found the owners very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed our chats with Jo. Thank you ever so much for a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lloydie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Pleasure to have you stay with us, Best wishes

Mick & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

my husband and I had such a long journey in the most horrificweather conditions only to be thrown out of our original accomodation at THE VALENTINE by a very volotile manager because we complained about an awful smell in the bathroom. we arived at aparthotel cold, wet, tired and hungry and very distressed, mick and jo welcomed us with open arms, they instantly provided us with a luxury room at a fantastic price so we could relax in a hot bath, they gave us drinks at no charge carried our bags for us mick even gave us his parking space right outside so we had free parking! we had a generous breakfast served to our room and was so grateful for all the little extra touches like soaps, facewipes and extra towels. The beds were big and so so comfortable. mick advised us on the best places to dine out and gave us directions. I have never stayed anywhere where I have felt this welcome before and if your like me and smells and decor are important to you then you will love this place it smells of jasmine and read the welcoming quotations as you walk up to your room . . they warm your heart. The stay was peaceful and the other guests we met were proffessional people, families or couples like ourselves and they were all as contented as we were. Thankyou mick and jo, mick you are a true gentleman and jo you are an amazing lady and we will be back to stay with you. x x

Room Tip: the king size bed was awsome and the room was spacious we had studio 3 which was like a little apartment, no noise and corner bath. . lovely!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Thank you for your review Emma,
Hope to see you back at Blackpool
Kind regards
Mick & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews