We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, will stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aparthotel Blackpool
Ranked #68 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed in studio 3 with my little sister for a week, we were brought fresh cooked breakfast every morning. Was cleaned every day and complimentary drinks were provided. The Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle were a 2 minute walk if even. Bus or tram was across the road for going into town. Local shop nearby also a Tesco Express was about a 10-15 min walk away. Bathroom had a big bath and fresh towels were provided everyday. Mick and Jo were very friendly and helped with any requests we had. My only complaint was the wireless connection wasn't great. I selected average for sleep quality as I have problems sleeping and I find it worse in strange beds.
Great hotel, will stay there again.

Room Tip: For two people studio 3 would be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelBlackpool, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Hi,
Good to meet you both, understand your comment on the wireless signal, we have been striving to find a reliable ISP (isn't everyone ) for some time and are currently upgrading our system to take into account the increase in people accessing the internet while staying at the Hotel.
Best wishes,

Mick & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 304 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

Just to echo the rest of the reviews, this is a brilliant place to stay, right by the pleasure beach, but v quiet and comfortable. We stayed with 2 small children, who loved the space, compared to a hotel room - we had our own living room when they went to bed. Hosts couldn't be nicer, and really made us feel at home - nothing was a problem.

Great made-to-order breakfasts, even for the kids, brought up to the door :-)

Definitely going back if we return to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasper101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelBlackpool, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Many thanks for your kind comments, great review and nice to meet your family.

Kind regards
Mick & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed in the apartment with our 2 nephews. Location was great, pleasure beach right next door. Convenient for tram stops, however close to lots of activities. The area was really quiet and peaceful however felt we were not far from anywhere. We didn’t need to use the car for the whole time we were there. The apartment was great and suited our needs perfectly. Space for everyone to chill out. The apartment had all that we required. The breakfast was very tasty and a great start to the day. Our nephews haven’t stopped talking about Blackpool and how nice the apartment was. They want to visit again and we will defiantly consider the apart hotel. We think the aspect of having an apartment with breakfast and extras provided is great. We found the owners very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed our chats with Jo. Thank you ever so much for a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lloydie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Pleasure to have you stay with us, Best wishes

Mick & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

my husband and I had such a long journey in the most horrificweather conditions only to be thrown out of our original accomodation at THE VALENTINE by a very volotile manager because we complained about an awful smell in the bathroom. we arived at aparthotel cold, wet, tired and hungry and very distressed, mick and jo welcomed us with open arms, they instantly provided us with a luxury room at a fantastic price so we could relax in a hot bath, they gave us drinks at no charge carried our bags for us mick even gave us his parking space right outside so we had free parking! we had a generous breakfast served to our room and was so grateful for all the little extra touches like soaps, facewipes and extra towels. The beds were big and so so comfortable. mick advised us on the best places to dine out and gave us directions. I have never stayed anywhere where I have felt this welcome before and if your like me and smells and decor are important to you then you will love this place it smells of jasmine and read the welcoming quotations as you walk up to your room . . they warm your heart. The stay was peaceful and the other guests we met were proffessional people, families or couples like ourselves and they were all as contented as we were. Thankyou mick and jo, mick you are a true gentleman and jo you are an amazing lady and we will be back to stay with you. x x

Room Tip: the king size bed was awsome and the room was spacious we had studio 3 which was like a little apart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Thank you for your review Emma,
Hope to see you back at Blackpool
Kind regards
Mick & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel the 22nd-25th June 2012 & have to say it's probably the best u.k hotel i have stayed in. The host & hostess could not do enough for you bringing our breakfast to the room with plenty of information of the surrounding area & welcoming personalities, The appartment was a very nice size, very clean, comfy & well equipped & although it is situated opposit the pleassure beach it was extremely quiet. I cannot fault this hotel & would most defenitly stay there again & recommend

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Many Thanks, Great Review. It was a pleasure to have you stay at the hotel.

Kind regards
Mick & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Im not normally one for wrighting a review but really felt mick an Jo really deserved it! I stayed over with my mum an 2 year old little boy for one night an they really couldn't do enough for you. Upon arrival Mick kindly offered me his parking space. The rooms were really clean smelt lovley an there was some nice little touches like complimentry drinks an packet of wipes in the bathroom. Had some great advice on places to visit also. Would defiantly be returning. Thanks Mick an Jo x

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie3223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelBlackpool, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you for your kind review, nice to meet you.
Kind regards
Mick & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We booked 3 apartments and they were all fantastic. Rooms were clean, service fantastic, complimentary drinks were a welcome sight on the hot days. We never expected such a place in Blackpool at such a fantastic price.

Lovely and well worth returning.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mambelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelBlackpool, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Your party were excellent guests, great to serve people who know how to enjoy themselves
whilst respecting others, you are welcome anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#14 of 73 in Blackpool
1,073 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
0.8 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#134 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Blackpool

Address: 8 Osborne Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $72 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Blackpool Superb location at the Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle Water Park, we offer a unique experience, imagine the services and housekeeping you expect from a good hotel, together with the space, facilities and comfort of a studio or apartment with rooms designed for "living not just sleeping." Sound like home from home - that's Aparthotel. Services: Housekeeping on a daily basis, Room Service/In room Breakfast available, Coffee lounge, Smoke free premises, Cots/high chairs available, Allocated overnight parking. Apartments: Lounge/Dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Master bedroom with TV, Twin Bedroom with 2 single beds and TV, Hall Bathroom with Shower. Studios: Lounge/dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Double bed, Bathroom with shower or bath (on request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aparthotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing