We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small hotel but a big impact”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Blackpool
Ranked #52 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small hotel but a big impact”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Amazing price, amazing service, amazing stay. Will definitely be staying there everytime we visit Blackpool! Made our trip even more enjoyable than we planned. Didn't intend on staying but how could we resist when we saw this little place and such good prices. In an ideal location right next to the pleasure beach, bit of a walk to the pier and tower but we enjoyed the walk down the sea front. Very clean and tidy with everything you could possibly need in the room. Made extra special by the breakfast served to our room the following morning which was all included in the price. Such a lovely couple that make you feel very welcome. Can't fault the place at all, would recommend it to anybody!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaloveslewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thanks for your custom.

Mick & Jo
Aparthotel Blackpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
140
69
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed in the 2 bedroom Apartment for a weekend and our Group consisted of 2 couples. (Ages 28 - 30)
We arrived and it was warm, clean and really fresh, we checked in and we were so impressed with the Service and with the quality and cleanliness of the whole place. We had a wonderful time and just came and went as we pleased, the staff/owners were friendly and helpful!
We are staying in Blackpool again this weekend with a different Group including children and we are gutted that we have had to book a Hotel (purely because we want entertainment in the evening for the children)
We can't wait for our next mini-break back here! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillianholden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Nice to meet you.

Mick & Jo
Aparthotel Blackpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

When we arrived we were unsure where to park the car, so Mick kindly moved his car to enable us to use his space. We were showed to our room which was a studio apartment, consisting of Double bed, wardrobe, kitchen area, living area with tv and freeview and an ensuite shower room.
The room was Cleaned to a very high standard, and also featured vases of flowers on the windowsills.
We were given a key for the main door so we could come and go as we pleased, and also a code for our apartment door, which was very easy to remember, we were given the option of either having our breakfast in the dining room with the other guests of in our bedroom, we chose to have it in our room on our first morning and in the dining room on our last day, breakfast was of a very high quality, with the breakfast in the room containing a full english breakfast with toast, and a selection of jams and marmalades and fresh orange juice, as we had tea and coffee making facilitys in our room we used these for hot drinks.
On the second day, we breakfasted in the dining area where we also had the option of cereals and apple or pinapple juice, tea and coffee was provided.

I found the owners to be very helpful and friendly and were very easy to talk to.
The whole hotel had a lovely friendly atmosphere and although we were there on a couples weekend, we will definitely be returning with our children as they have a larger 2bedroom apartment also.

Room Tip: The view wasn't great as we were at the back of the hotel, but it was a lovely quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MummyChipmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
hope to see you with the rest of your family.

kind regards
Mick & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The service was splendid, we will definitely go back.

The owners (Jo and Mick) were very friendly and very helpful. That was our first time in Blackpool and they have given us a lot of tips about how and where to go.

The location is just besides Pleasure Beach and a few meters from the Promenade.

The room is very clean with fridge,sink,toaster,coffee/tea kettle,microwave oven,television, nice bed,table,chairs,side tables,closet and all ensuite.

Room Tip: The front family room has the best view,Pleasure beach is just infront of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quenes_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Hi Nestor
It was good to meet you and your family.
Best wishes in your new business.

Kind regards
Mick & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoddesdon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

From the honest descriptions, ease of booking and prompt replies to e-mails before the trip to the very last moment of our 4-night stay, Mick and Jo have been perfect hosts. The parking was directly in front of the hotel. Its close proximity to the Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle mean no driving for a few days. The phrase ' Ask and thou shalt receive' can be used continuously when it comes to our hosts' generosity and helpfulness. They didn't go the extra mile but much, much further. The four of us had plenty of space in our 2-bedroom apartment and the clenliness was superb. The full English breakfast and the never-ending toasts kept everybody filled until tea-time. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and will certainly stay here again when we revisit Blackpool.

Room Tip: Just e-mail Mick and Jo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoddesdon-hoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, July 16, 2011
Very kind of you.

Regards
Mick & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2011

My and my partner came to the Aparthotel Blackpool at the last minute due to travellodge having no rooms (even though there website said they did). So we seen this one and checked it out, It was Friendly and very clean.... The room had a kettle, tv, Fridge everything you could ask for and more. Bathroom simple amazing. We will be staying again!

P.s the breakfast was amazing :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillianHarris0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, July 16, 2011
Thank you for your comments

Kind regards
Mick & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We have just arrived home from blackpool and i must say the service we got from our room enquiry to us leaving was excellent..The apartments were immaculate,couldnt fault anything the staff were more than friendly..its in a great location,fantastic hotel, fantastic staf..f Think ive said it all we will be visiting blackpool again in the six week hols and we will def be staying here again...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esdaillek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thanks for a great review

Mick & Jo
Aparthotel Blackpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.5 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#217 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Blackpool

Property: Aparthotel Blackpool
Address: 8 Osborne Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Blackpool Superb location at the Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle Water Park, we offer a unique experience, imagine the services and housekeeping you expect from a good hotel, together with the space, facilities and comfort of a studio or apartment with rooms designed for "living not just sleeping." Sound like home from home - that's Aparthotel. Services: Housekeeping on a daily basis, Room Service/In room Breakfast available, Coffee lounge, Smoke free premises, Cots/high chairs available, Allocated overnight parking. Apartments: Lounge/Dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Master bedroom with TV, Twin Bedroom with 2 single beds and TV, Hall Bathroom with Shower. Studios: Lounge/dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Double bed, Bathroom with shower or bath (on request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Aparthotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing