We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Warm Welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bringewood Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Bringewood Guest House
Ranked #233 of 914 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Warm Welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

A great place to stay, Clean and well presented rooms.nothing was to much trouble for Pam and John, from carrying our bags to our rooms to catering for my celiac diet. We will definitely be staying at the Bringewood again and recommending it to every one.Our room was exceptional and comfy, the breakfast was to die for and cooked to perfection.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thedubliner63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thankyou for your great review .So pleased everthing was to your satisfaction John I try our best to cater for all diets and we are both so pleased your breakfast satiisfied your needs .Hope to see you both soon Pam and John xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
105
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rainworth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Had a lovely weekend such friendly hosts nothing was too much trouble. The room was to die for really clean and spacious. even got to choose which room we wanted, excellent. We have been going to Blackpool every year for twenty years stayed usually in the centre decided to try the north end what a gem we found wont be staying anywhere else now . Cant wait to go back. You don't need to look anywhere else just book The Bringewood you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thankyou so much for all the positive points about the Bringewood We do everthing we can to ensure your stay is a s comfortable and relaxing as possible Hope to see you again in the future .Pam and John xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Thank you John and pam for a great place to stay we will recommend you to every one. Such friendly and caring service, room was absolutely gorgeous, food was perfect and the bed was so comfortable, we wanted to take it home! We will definitely be staying here next time we visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
A wonderful and positive review.Thankyou so much.That is what John and I are about ,ensuring your stay is a great experience and as comfortable and relaxing as possible Hope to see you again when you visit Blackpool Pam and John xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

From the moment we arrived we where given the warmest welcome. This is the only place we would stay in Blackpool. Tea & coffee on arrival with our luggage carried up to our room for us. Nothing was too much for them and the bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept in. The breakfast was excellent and any request was met beyond measure. Just a wonderful stay made our trip to Blackpool brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 126Frank01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review Thankyou for all the positive words you say about John and I ,and the Bringewood. and we are so pleased your stay was so successful. Hope to see you again in the future , John and Pam xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We Stayed at The Bringewood in August For a weekend,The room was very comfortable and furnished to a high standard.Pam and John made us feel very welcome,Breakfast was excellent and more than enough! We would recomend this guest house and felt it was very good value for money. Steve & Deb(Willenhall).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thankyou so much for your review.thankyou for listing all the facillities of the Bringewood.Hope to see you again in the future. John and Pam x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Thank you Pam and John. You take a pride in your accommodation and breakfast provision, and rightly so. Both are excellent. A very high standard of bedroom, and cleanliness. First rate breakfast, where any specific request is complied with.
Attentive and caring hosts. We are both very glad we chose your accommodation, and will definitely come again, the next time we visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thankyou so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Bringewood. So pleased all your comments were so positive Our goal is to ensure all our guests leave The Bringewood satisfied and happy with the facilities and the service they have recieved. Look forward to meeting you again when you visit Blackpool .Best wishes Pam and John x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Well what can i say,me and my wife stayed here for three nights and we had a brilliant time.Pam and john were great i called pam to let her know we would be arriving late due to the m6 car park she said dont worry they were waiting for us,we got there at 9.30 at night to have the best welcome we have had in any bb with cup of tea and some nice smiles.After we had settled they showed us our room which was absolutely beautiful and spacious lovely decor,lovely bed,shower and now to the breakfast full english double portions of everything,i asked if they had marmite and john said no but the next day it was on my table.All i can say we have found our blackpool bb we will not go anywhere else thankyou very much pam&john it was a brilliant weekend.

Room Tip: we were in room 7 but all the rooms are very good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smithy2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thankyou so much for your review.So pleased everthing was to your satisfaction John and I try our upmost to ensure our guests have the most enjoyable and satisfying stay. Look forward to seeing you both again when you visit Blackpool Best wishes John and Pam xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#21 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 1,723 reviews
2.7 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#16 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,036 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grosvenor View - Guest House
Grosvenor View - Guest House
#22 of 914 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#19 of 914 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.0 mi away
The North Crest Hotel
The North Crest Hotel
#10 of 914 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
2.1 mi away
Glen Guest House
Glen Guest House
#11 of 914 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bringewood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bringewood Guest House

Property: The Bringewood Guest House
Address: 13 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 914 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bringewood Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bringewood is a semi detached guest house with 6 spacious double ensuite rooms 1 smaller double ensuite, plus a single room ensuite. We have 2 to 3 parking spaces to the front of the property depending on the size of the vehicles.Also 3 to 4 car parking spaces at the rear of the property. Ther is also off street parking.Its a very comfortable house with large rooms ,and very comfortable beds . All the ensuites have showers one room also has a bath. Please have a look at the photographs they will give you a better insight into how comfy the property is. We have a large bright dining room where breakfast is served ,with a choice menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your The Bringewood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing