We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant weekend stay”
Review of Morrisy House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Morrisy House
Ranked #152 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pleasant weekend stay”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We spent Friday and Sat night here recently.It was really easy to find and was i a great location almost opposite South pier and a stones throw from The G gasino, the Sandcastle and the Pleasure Beach.

We received a friendly welcome and were shown straight to our room. We had booked the superior room which is on the ground floor right next to the breakfast room. The room itself bright and spacious and immaculate. The shower was nice and hot after a few minutes to heat it up. The bed and pillows were great which resulted in two great nights sleep for us both.

We had a quick drink in the bar on the first night and were given advice on where we could eat nearby that evening, which we took on board and had a nice inexpensive pub meal. If we are back in Blackpool again then we will book back in here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    21
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
38
41
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed over the weekend for a last minute stay, Booked after reading lots of good reviews and wasn't left disappointed. Very friendly staff, parking available and free wifi. The hosts were very friendly and the room was nice and cosy. Good Breakfast and a Great location for the Pleasure Beach. For what we paid I certainly have no complaints and will return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Lovely, friendly, welcoming, clean and great value B&B with delicious breakfast!! We stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A very short walk from The Pleasure Beach and South Pier. Great to have parking too! Would stay here again and recommend to all!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claiire00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rugby
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Not far from south pier (pleasure beach) 3 tram stops from black pool tower! Parking on site which is very handy! Lovely couple who run it, perfect room for me my mum & daughter which was very quiet! Little bar down stairs! Seperate room break fast room! Would stay again'

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisaf1Rugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I visited Blackpool summer last year on impulse.
We decided to stay the night and travelled the lengths and breadths of Blackpool for a good b&b.
As I am very fussy with cleanliness we decided on the Morrisey and wasn't disappointed.
The en suite room we had was very clean and comfortable and suited us for what we wanted for the one night.
The Propriertors were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
The breakfast was superb and very filling.
All in all I would give this b&b 10/10 and would definitely recommend it and hope to return in the near future.

Room Tip: I don't think you would be disappointed with which ever room you stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank korey049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galashiels, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at Morrisy House from 14 to 18 October and had an excellent time. The rooms were very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts just what you need to set you up for the day! However the highlight of the stay was the warm, friendly welcome we received from Gail and Claz. They really couldn't do enough for you. I would thoroughly recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GalaWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

First impressions count for a lot and from the outside this b&b looks fantastic. As we arrived we were given a very warm welcome from Claz & Gail. The rooms are spotless and of a good size with flat screen tv's fitted. The bed was comfy and a good night sleep was had. The cooked full english breakfast in the morning was a great start to the day, and there was also fruit,cereals and yoghurts avaliable. After a full day out sight seeing the bar is a great place to sit and relax, again Claz & Gail provided a great service.

Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chappo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#26 of 69 in Blackpool
1,347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.0 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#41 of 856 in Blackpool
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 856 in Blackpool
759 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilbre Hotel
Hilbre Hotel
#39 of 856 in Blackpool
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#154 of 856 in Blackpool
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morrisy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morrisy House

Property: Morrisy House
Address: 17 Dean Street, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morrisy House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxed holiday in a family atmosphere where every effort will be made to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Where good food and cleanliness are assured having recently been awarded by the top rating of 5 from Food Safety & Hygiene. With 13 comfortably furnished bedrooms comprising of double, twin and family types. We are a Family friendly hotel so unfortunately we are unable accommodate stag and hen parties ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Morrisy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing