We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and location”
Review of Morrisy House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Morrisy House
Ranked #130 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel and location”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have stayed at the Morrisy house for 4 years in a row now and find it a lovely clean hotel in an excellent location with a gorgeous breakfast and lovely friendly hosts Mr & Mrs Woodcock. We always enjoy our stay and will be back again next year. Thanks.
Paul ,Andrea, Sophie-may.

Room Tip: Family room suits us and has a partial sea view. Always clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulandandrea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    21
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
40
44
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a lovely break this weekend. It is really friendly, near loads of attractions, and with very clean rooms. Good to have a nice breakfast included as well. We only stayed for one night but would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliw74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Weve literally just got back from staying at Morrisy House house for a mid week break. The hotel was lovely. The rooms were clean and well decorated and had a nice finishing touches you would expect to see in a good hotel. The owners were lovely. You can tell they put a lot of love and care into their hotel. They were always pleasant and more than happy to help. Breakfast was lovely. The owners more than catered for our requirements and my baby loved getting up every morning to eat his toast :)
The location is just perfect. its on a side street off the south promenade (only a few hotels down). From out window we could see the south pier. So we were situated right in the centre of everything but the road was quiet so the combination was just right.
The other exceptional bonus is that parking and WiFi was FREE! in this day and age that's a rarity to come by. Its actually what made us choose this hotel over others because after paying for accommodation is hate nothing more than to be ripped off with parking and internet charges. (especially when the car park is owned by the hotel! Grrrr!)
I would recommend this B&B to anyone and we will defiantly be returning next year, if not before!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed as a couple for 2 nights 30/06 till 2/7. We booked this on booking.com a few days before we went. The price per night was very reasonable including breakfast. The location is ideal for the prom and pleasure beach. It was very clean pleasant and the bed was comfortable. The proprietors were lovely warm and welcoming. The breakfast was well cooked and plentiful and I would highly recommend this establishment to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blade1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

A warm welcome our hosts could not be more helpful
we were in a quiet room and slept well .Very clean and towels changed regually
breakfast was well cooked and a good selection of cereals, fruit, juices and yogurts
Good value.

Room Tip: room1 no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

On arrival we were greeted by the Proprietors who were very welcoming and showed us to our room. It was simply furnished, warm and very clean with hospitality tray, tv and alarm clock; towels and soap were also provided. Car parking was at the back of the guesthouse with easy access. We were again welcomed, when we went for a drink in the bar and were given tips on where to go and what to do. The hotel (guest house) is situated in a side street within easy reach of the sea front and Pleasure beach. On our return, in the evening, we had been provided with a key incase we were going to be late back.The bed was really comfortable, with decent pillows; there was no noise from outside, despite having the window open so we slept well. Breakfast was plentiful - fruit juices, cereals, toast and home cooked english which was delicious. We wanted some fresh air before our return journey and were able to leave the car parked for an hour before we left, which was helpful.
We enjoyed our overnight stay and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoria b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here this weekend for a second time, absolutely brilliant. The hosts are lovely very warm and welcoming. Absolutely spotless. Lovely breakfast great location cannot fault this bed and breakfast at all

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaVTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 70 in Blackpool
716 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#45 of 70 in Blackpool
200 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#35 of 858 in Blackpool
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Danescourt Hotel
Danescourt Hotel
#102 of 858 in Blackpool
272 reviews
1.2 mi away
Almar Hotel
Almar Hotel
#256 of 858 in Blackpool
125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilbre Hotel
Hilbre Hotel
#39 of 858 in Blackpool
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morrisy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morrisy House

Property: Morrisy House
Address: 17 Dean Street, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morrisy House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxed holiday in a family atmosphere where every effort will be made to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Where good food and cleanliness are assured having recently been awarded by the top rating of 5 from Food Safety & Hygiene. With 13 comfortably furnished bedrooms comprising of double, twin and family types. We are a Family friendly hotel so unfortunately we are unable accommodate stag and hen parties ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Morrisy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing