We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Paramount Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #136 of 713 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $38
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving mouth-watering dishes since 1975, it's our quality ingredients and friendly service that have kept us the talk of the Fylde Coast for years. Whether a frequent visitor, or first time diner expect fresh, Cantonese cooking in a relaxed, family-friendly atmosphere.
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Lovely food, good service, good price could not fault it. We were recommended by a waitress at the hotel we were staying at and im so pleased that she did well worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauraluke89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    28
    7
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
blackpool
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have been eating at this restaurant and getting takeaways from here for more years than I like to admit to! It's not posh, not fancy, but just good food and great service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveller88Blackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosnells, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We walked 20 minutes , in the rain from the tram. On the recommendation of a tram conductor. They were lovely from the word go. The Asian waitress had a wicked sense of humour, made us feel at home. The other student/ waitress/ receptionist was also very nice. Great to read about the long history of the place. A testament to the great food. the 4 of us, 3 from Australia and 1 from the UK. all enjoyed our meal. Would not hesitate recommending it to anyone, very very nice. Thank you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good food at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Been going here for several years. Ideal for a cheaper night out. The decor is dated and very simple so be prepared for that. The food is always of a high standard and piping hot. As others have said the hot n sour soup is the best and there is no other starter for us. The staff are friendly but it's not a place for a quiet candle lit dinner for two and not much atmosphere but good food at good price. Early bird especially good value and they will try to accommodate food preferences. they do takeaway as well to the same food standard as the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank honestbluei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and first class service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

First time visitor to this restaurant and certainly won't be our last. Brilliant food only bettered by the really warm friendly welcome by the staff. First class all round. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DTanner45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paramount Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Paramount Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing