We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”

Paramount Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #136 of 735 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $38
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving mouth-watering dishes since 1975, it's our quality ingredients and friendly service that have kept us the talk of the Fylde Coast for years. Whether a frequent visitor, or first time diner expect fresh, Cantonese cooking in a relaxed, family-friendly atmosphere.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We went to the Paramount for the buffet, we have eaten here before but this was the first time we had been to the buffet, most enjoyable and we had plenty to eat, we will be going back

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    28
    7
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This Chinese is by far the best in the area, very very friendly people & nice people with it. Value for money tasty & well cooked compliments to the Chef. Sue is the perfect Host! a real Hidden Gem! we will be back Many thank
K Bleasdale

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Having read the reviews on here, if the takeaway we had is typical of this place, then expectations of eateries in Blackpool must be very low. The Fried Beef with Green Pepper in Black Bean Sauce was watery and tasteless, and the worst we have had for a long time. The Deep Fried Duck in Plum Sauce was not much better. Overall a big disappointment.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warleggan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't fault it”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Absolutely brilliant place --good food --quick efficient service--very friendly helpful smiling staff--nothing too much trouble---good value-clean --comfy---------I quite like this place!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Had a great meal and it was a great place. Best chinese ive had. Staff couldnt be any more helpful, the place was full and people were turned away. Booking would be a good idea so you dont miss out on this little gem

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrSmithFromYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paramount Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Paramount Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing