We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC HOTEL”
Review of South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Beach
Ranked #127 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOTEL”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

FANTASTIC HOTEL
Staff very helpful at all times,my wife and i and our 4 children stayed in room 129 and it was huge and very useful that it was on the ground floor as i am disabled.breakfast fantastic and my kids were made very welcome will definately be going back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    123
    35
    19
    12
See reviews for
160
159
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

a very good location with in walking distance to the beach, a clean and friendly hotel, the staff and very friendly and helpful. with a very good service at breakfast time always plenty to choose from, thank u

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma84_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2012

On a 'spur of the moment' visit to Blackpool, we decided to stay over. Called at a couple of B&Bs down the side streets thinking they would be cheap and cheerful, but didnt find either cheap or cheerful. So decided to walk along the front and expected to pay top dollar; but then we came across South Beach...... A very friendly, relaxed and value for money guest house. The sea view room was basic but exceptionally clean, with complimentary toiletries, hairdryer and tea / coffee making facilities; and the buffet style breakfast was piping hot and plenty of it. All the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be going back, infact, preparing our next visit for the illuminations as we speak. A permanent phone number in our book.

Room Tip: Room number 1..........nice small double room with direct sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2012

sadly we were only able to stay for one night,the rooms were of a excellent standard as was the cleanliness.The owners and the staff could not do more to help you with whatever you asked.And as for the breakfast it was simply superb.The only downfall was we were not able to stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Come back today from staying here. Really enjoyed it. Very good location on the sea front. Hotel clean n staff very friendly! Buffet style breakfast is very nice, really good idea. Friendly staff ready to serve toast and hot drinks whenever required. Room small but everything you need and clean. Nice lounge to sit in n have a drink from the bar while looking out to sea. There's a pool table and fruit machines too to keep you occupied. All in all a nice place, would stay again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Would like to say thanks to Sam and angie for our stay at the south beach , excellent place to stay , the room we were in was spotless and very comfy , it has a nice bar , games room for the kids and excellent staff that really look after you , Sam and angie were very helpful with anything we had to ask about Blackpool , myself , wife and the boys will be back to stay again , thank you again Sam and angie

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S1red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

thanks to owners Angie and Sammy and their staff for everything . we had a fantastic stay at your spotless hotel .the rooms basic but clean,had all you need . The breakfast was lovely , buffet style plenty to choose from ,and as much as you can eat. we would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone . we felt so welcome . thanks we will be back .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N4RYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandford Hotel
Sandford Hotel
#100 of 853 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Shore Side Hotel
The Shore Side Hotel
#341 of 853 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#54 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#228 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach

Property: South Beach
Address: 365-367 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing