We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy one nighters”
Review of South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
South Beach
Ranked #145 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2012

sadly we were only able to stay for one night,the rooms were of a excellent standard as was the cleanliness.The owners and the staff could not do more to help you with whatever you asked.And as for the breakfast it was simply superb.The only downfall was we were not able to stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 490 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Come back today from staying here. Really enjoyed it. Very good location on the sea front. Hotel clean n staff very friendly! Buffet style breakfast is very nice, really good idea. Friendly staff ready to serve toast and hot drinks whenever required. Room small but everything you need and clean. Nice lounge to sit in n have a drink from the bar while looking out to sea. There's a pool table and fruit machines too to keep you occupied. All in all a nice place, would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Would like to say thanks to Sam and angie for our stay at the south beach , excellent place to stay , the room we were in was spotless and very comfy , it has a nice bar , games room for the kids and excellent staff that really look after you , Sam and angie were very helpful with anything we had to ask about Blackpool , myself , wife and the boys will be back to stay again , thank you again Sam and angie

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S1red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

thanks to owners Angie and Sammy and their staff for everything . we had a fantastic stay at your spotless hotel .the rooms basic but clean,had all you need . The breakfast was lovely , buffet style plenty to choose from ,and as much as you can eat. we would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone . we felt so welcome . thanks we will be back .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N4RYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Came up for the weekend to watch the football at Fleetwood. The welcome was fantastic and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
Overall a fantastic place to stay and will certainly come back.
Many thanks from Simon and Peter.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

spent a long weekend here recently and had a great time.myself my wife and two teenage kids stumbled across this hotel after having a bad experience at another hotel earlier in the day.as soon as we walked into the sea view family room we fell in love with the place.
very clean room,friendly staff and owners who go the extra mile to make your stay more enjoyable,excellent breakfasts and beautiful views of the sea and promenade.also very central for pleasure beach,tower etc.
the owners, sam and ang really know how to look after you and it was a pleasure to be in their company.
we will definately return to this hotel in the near future

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccvinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was a great Hotel situated in a great place. first time i have taking my 4 yr old son to blackpool he had an amazing time. Staff were very friendly and welcoming, rooms and bedding all very clean. Staff very forth coming with all of our needs, could not fault this hotel or its staff, breakfast amazing buffet style :) Will definitely be back thank u so much. Would HIGHLY recomend this to any family and friends. And anyone with children xx

Room Tip: GR8 for people with kids. Everything walking distance :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angie3422, Owner at South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

thank-you for your review- We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and found us to be child friendly ..Hope to see you again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
909 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,268 reviews
0 mi away
Sandford Hotel
Sandford Hotel
#81 of 864 in Blackpool
255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach

Address: 365-367 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $77 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing