We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Beach
Nearby Hotels
$105
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$72
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$66
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$113
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$87
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveler rating
291
132
37
22
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
291
132
37
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beachsea viewroom was cleansea frontbuffet styleon arrivalcouple who runbar loungenext yearcar parkingself servicetram stopboth morningstoastfeel very welcomegreat value for moneynight stay
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 495 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

thanks to owners Angie and Sammy and their staff for everything . we had a fantastic stay at your spotless hotel .the rooms basic but clean,had all you need . The breakfast was lovely , buffet style plenty to choose from ,and as much as you can eat. we would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone . we felt so welcome . thanks we will be back .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N4RYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Came up for the weekend to watch the football at Fleetwood. The welcome was fantastic and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
Overall a fantastic place to stay and will certainly come back.
Many thanks from Simon and Peter.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

spent a long weekend here recently and had a great time.myself my wife and two teenage kids stumbled across this hotel after having a bad experience at another hotel earlier in the day.as soon as we walked into the sea view family room we fell in love with the place.
very clean room,friendly staff and owners who go the extra mile to make your stay more enjoyable,excellent breakfasts and beautiful views of the sea and promenade.also very central for pleasure beach,tower etc.
the owners, sam and ang really know how to look after you and it was a pleasure to be in their company.
we will definately return to this hotel in the near future

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccvinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was a great Hotel situated in a great place. first time i have taking my 4 yr old son to blackpool he had an amazing time. Staff were very friendly and welcoming, rooms and bedding all very clean. Staff very forth coming with all of our needs, could not fault this hotel or its staff, breakfast amazing buffet style :) Will definitely be back thank u so much. Would HIGHLY recomend this to any family and friends. And anyone with children xx

Room Tip: GR8 for people with kids. Everything walking distance :)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angie3422, Owner at South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

thank-you for your review- We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and found us to be child friendly ..Hope to see you again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

just come back from south beach hotel for the 3rd time this year. every visit be made to feel welcome by sam & angie and the rest of the staff. very accomating. would recommend to anyone including familes

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimnickywednesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews