We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mercury
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$134
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$92
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
427
28
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
427
28
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic themeb bthemed hotelrock memorabiliadressing roomgreat hostspleasure beachfriendly couplegreat weekenda great staygreat couplecomfy bedthe bank holiday weekendlovely breakfastsea viewfeel welcomea lovely place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 455 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

been coming to blackpool for a good few years now and stayed here the last eight or nine times!.
the rooms are good the service is great and the food superb.
the location is spot on in the middle between tower and pleasure beach and just off the front(20 yards).karen and pete are really friendly and will help you out in any way they can its home from home and we cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

first time we have stayed here, but it will not be the last we have re-booked for next year.the food,service, cleanliness,and location was out of this world. i have never gave a guest house 10 out of 10 before.this one i would give 12 if i could.i have worked in catering all my working days and karen tops them all. i would recommend karens guest house to the queen.and lastly i thank karen for a wonderful week in blackpool

Room Tip: all rooms are exellent
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betty t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

we stayed there last week it was totally brilliant. food amazing large portions or small if you want.breakfast large again or small if you want .pete and karen were lovely people .the place was spotless. en-suite in rooms which for us was brilliant .only for couples and seniors ,and it is situated central just off the promenade .short walk to beach like 2 minutes away all in all it was absolutely brilliant we will be back .quiet ,peaceful and relaxing just what we needed.if your looking for somewhere like i have described then this is the place for you .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have been coming here for ten years.It is close to the beach not far from the town center.you will find that the rooms are well furnished and there is tea coffee horlicks and drinking chocolate and there are complimentary toiletries.the breakfast is the best i have ever had it is cooked fresh as you order it and the evening meal is fantastic all the produce is fresh.nothing is to much trouble for Karen and Pete they go out of thier way to make sure you have a happy stay we had a greattime and would recommend this gueat house

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We love this place. It is without doubt one of the best Guesthouses we have stayed in.
Great location - close to the beach and the local amenities , not far from the Town Centre.
The building is attractive and appealing from the outside but it is when you step inside that you really appreciate the place. The rooms are spotless, beautifully furnished and decorated with all the essential facilities.
As for the food, the Full Englishes are out of this world and the Evening Meals are also excellent - fresh ingredients, freshly prepared.
Service is also fantastic, Karen and Pete really make you feel welcome and feel at home.
Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews