We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Sapori

Sapori
Ranked #12 of 740 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Recently Opened
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Had a delicious meal here recently. Food was excellent and service very good. Tomato soup was delicious and hot and pasta very good and filling. Nice selection of wines. Would recommend this restaurant if visiting Blackpool. Menu prices were not too expensive and a nice ambience. Very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JnLGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    768
    131
    29
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Just visited sapori for dinner with some friends. Had mussels for starter which was really yummy (the sauce was delicious). For the main we had steak with peppercorn sauce (would highly recommend it), duck in raspberry sauce (again excellent!) and a pasta dish with chicken and bacon. The portions were definitely filling and the service was great! I would recommend the sticky toffee pudding to finish it all off :) if I had to be really picky, my only 'complaint' would be that there was no bread basket, surprising for an Italian restaurant.
p.s. Make a reservation before you go as it is quite busy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marux23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winteringham
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian food”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Dined here on a Sunday early evening and the place was full, would recommend booking a table, the staff were very attentive and friendly and the food was excellent, however the portions are on the large size. All freshly cooked and served piping hot, they are flexible with regards dishes if you fancy something a little different - highly recommended. Good value for money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WinteringhamSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Top italian”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Went here a few weeks ago on a Saturday evening with a large party of 15 people. Despite the restaurant being very busy service was top notch with staff being helpful and attentive.

The meal I had (Garlic mushrooms to start and a main meal of Sirloin steak with a spicy tomato and pepper sauce) was extremely tasty and very well presented. Everyone in our party expressed their delight at their meal and I could see at the way they were all presented that this was the work of a top quality chef.

The menu is extensive and there is also a good selection of beers and wines. I would highly recommend this restaurant and I will definitely be returning.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Worslesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT service, food really good”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Visited on 23rd November 2013, attentive service from the first minute and felt really looked after. The staff couldn't do enough for you and were generally concerned that you had a good experience, the food was good although the fillet steak could have been better, but overall a very enjoyable evening. The staff are a credit to the place and we will definitely be back, thankyou!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DANIEL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapori also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Sapori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing