We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treat”
Review of Sapori

Sapori
Ranked #11 of 738 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: recently opened
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A real treat”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I visited the restaurant with family and friends and we were all very happy with the excellent service and food. We all chose from the Early Bird menu and were not disappointed with our choices which included pizzas, pasta, steak pie and salmon dishes. I would recommend this restaurant and will return in the future to try something different from the menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buffy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    762
    129
    29
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing. Best meal out fir ages”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Great authentic Italian restraunt. Service was lovely and the food was really good. We were made to feel so welcome, even though we had not booked a table. Will definitely go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulesT17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This was by far one of the most amazing meals myself, partner and parents had ever had. Service was faultless I would recommend this to everyone!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chloeh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW!!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Best Italian meal I have had in a long time. Calamari was fantastic, king prawn starter was excellent. Tagliatelle salmone was superb, pasta with lobster and spaghetti marinara and cannelloni was great. And what can I say about the tiramisu..... To die for. Value for money and the staff were sooooo friendly... Would recommend....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Funkymonkey0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Magical, really !”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

After a little waiting at the bar, we got seated at a nice round table. Nice menu, and easy ordering.
We got mussels, pizza and pasta. All food was really good !
Unfortunately, because we were sharing around the table, I dropped a mussle into our water. The water was still drinkable, but pretty unclear/milky :). I showed it to our waiter (the maitre d' ?) and he promised to change it. It didn't bother us much so when nothing happened, we didn't care. But because of this we can't give the service top score.
So why the potential top score ? Well, besides being really nice and friendly, fast and efficient, our waiter (the maitre d' ?) showed our eight year old son, some good magic tricks.
He will never forget that dinner !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank powderdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapori also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Sapori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing