We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sapori

Sapori
Ranked #11 of 713 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: recently opened
Poulton le Fylde, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“BRILLIANT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

I have eaten at Sapori several times, been for birthday parties, romantic meals and Christmas do's and it has always been fantastic!. I have tried something different off the menu everytime and I have never been disappointed. The staff are friendly and the service is always to a high standard, as is the food. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Padbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    752
    128
    29
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Bland food, but decent atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Our first visit was on Saturday 15th December when staying over in Blackpool for the night.

The quality of the meal was average based on our local restaurants with the foods lacking flavour and abit bland. The staff were abit over fussy and buzzed around the table too much for our liking, making it feel abit rushed.

It took 20 minutes to get a table due to reservations so obviously quite popular with the locals, but we wouldnt be rushing back too quickly if we was local. Quite a small venue too so thats another reason for the wait for a table

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Xmas 3 course meal for £16.95 is the best in town. Great food, great atmosphere, fantastic staff all make for an enjoyable experience. I've been coming here over 2 years and always had a great time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orpheus9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Buzzing, friendly, tasty.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We looked at several restaurants on a cold Wednesday evening in Blackpool. Everywhere was empty except Sapori.
Never having tried the place before we went in and had to wait for a table. The wait was well worth it as the food was excellent and good value. I would not hesitate to come here again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OMMChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, good service and very reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Had a fantastic meal here, the food was delicious, the service was great and the total bill was very affordable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapori also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Bispham, Blackpool
 

Been to Sapori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing