We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks, but no Thanks” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sapori

Sapori
Ranked #11 of 704 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: recently opened
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Thanks, but no Thanks”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

Came to sunny Blackpool for the Pigeon racing event as we have been doing for a few years now, and we love Italian food. We used to go to Mamas untill a few years ago when both the service and food took a dive. So we thought lets try somewhere new, and opted for your TOP? rated Italian Sapori. Four of us went, seemed nice, a little busy but certainly not rushed, so couldn't understand why it was taking so long for them to take our order. Not to worry, Top rated, it'll be worth it! I had the Fegatini De Pollo, and my husband had the Stuffed Mushrooms. What a Dissapointment, the starters were coldish to luke warm, and the Mushrooms were Burnt, which they tried to mask by drowning them in the souce.
Mian course the same really both tried the veal again overcooked.
So No Thanks. Maybe we'll try Mamas again to see if its improved yet or not.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank rachael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    746
    126
    29
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I wish I lived in Blackpool!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

Thank god Tiramisu was closed! We ere in Blackpool for an exhibition and wanted a nice meal so went to Tiramisu as we had been there last year and loved it. But as it was closed we tried Sapori.

What a great little place this is, the atmosphere and warmth of the place as you walk in was great, the staff were friendly and had that Itallian fun about them, and the food was amazing.

We had 3 courses plus a nice bottle of wine all for less than a normal meal without the wine of 3 courses back home!

I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a decent meal. I just wish they would move down south so we could go more often!

Blackpool off season is fairly quiet, this place was full all night, that has to say something about it!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

What a prize Blackpool has in Sapori's. The locals should keep quiet about this place as it is a real gem. The place was busy but we were not rushed indeed we took three hours to munch our way three delightful courses. Excellent food complimented by good wine, a friendly vibrant atmospher and friendly staff made this a wonderful end to our short break in Black

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank GpCaptBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC RESTAURANT, DESERVES ITS PLACE AT #1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

A group of 20 of us went there last night, service and food were faultless, absolutely delicious. All the meals arrived together with no mistakes and it was busy with other couples and parties. Not expensive at all. With out a doubt the best Italian restaurant i have eaten at.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Top Quality Food With Generous Portions!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

I went here for my dads birthday on the 23rd December for the 1st time and now i realise why it is rated the best in Blackpool. I had 3 courses off the xmas menu and was impressed by the big portions. There were 4 of us and i had a pick at everyones food and it was all faultless. Italian restaurants are not normally a regular place for me but this one will be.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suttley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapori also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Bispham, Blackpool
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Sapori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing