We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money, great owners, great location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Charnley Gold Hotel
Ranked #72 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great value for money, great owners, great location!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a great guest house, great owners are very welcoming and make your stay very welcoming!! Only a few minutes walk to the tower!!
I would highly recommend this hotel to hen, stag or group bookings. With a bar down stairs you can relax there before heading out into the town with a couple if drinks. Breakfast was served very quickly and was very hot, also on offer was cereal.
Would definitely go back there!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jam_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    47
    5
    4
    7
See reviews for
64
27
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

1st stay at this B&B, will definately stay there again in the future. Excellent location, close to the main centre of Blackpool, excellent value for money, Annabel and Martin (the owners) are very freindly hosts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

A group of 14 women having been going to the charnley gold for 4 years and have to say we have never had a bad experience the Rooms are a bit small but at the end of the day it's only somewhere to sleep and shower. Anabell and Martyn are great hosts that always make us feel welcome and we keep returning.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loobystud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed with 4 friends this weekend and had a fantastic time. Martin and Annabel were amazing and made us feel so welcome. The breakfast was spot on just what we needed after a night out. The late bar is great too if your drinking Martins serving. I would recommend Charnley Gold to all my friends and family. We have booked for our stay next year. You arrive as a guest and go home as a friend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avonlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

me & my wife first stayed here about 3 years ago. since then we have returned about 30 times & will continue to do so. annabel & martin (the owners) are both VERY genuine,nice & friendly people & ALWAYS make sure that we have a thouroughly enjoyable stay. im pleased to say that we now class them as good friends.i would STRONGLY reccomend the charnley gold to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave Stiffmeist... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Upon my arrival I was greeted by a quite pleasant man who I later would befriend at the bar and after a few beers I found out was the landlord MARTIN.oh how we laughed mornings were equally exciting as I stumbled down the stairs I was greeted by the delicous smell of sizzling bacon once sat down I was welcomed by a young lady of oriental appearance who despite her basic english took my order coffee was in abundance then arrived my full english WHAT TREAT! all ready for another day of exploring ,fresh sea air, and a pint or two .evenings I treated myself to a lovely hot shower and I mean hot unlike some sub standard showers I have encounterd on my travels .Evenings we're very enjoyable no need to encounter blackpools nightlife I just stopped in the cosy surroundings of the bar talking to various hen and stag parties and of course mine host MARTIN

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbrasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

hi all we stayed here,14th of sept 2012 till the 16th , we all really enjoyed our stay,great big warm welcome, friendly staff.great food, all in all excellent and would recommed it to anyone. breakfast was brilliant and loads of it and bars open early

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Callums1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#66 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#30 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#36 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#34 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manor Grove Guest House
Manor Grove Guest House
#190 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charnley Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charnley Gold Hotel

Property: Charnley Gold Hotel
Address: 38 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England (Formerly Goldhurst and Charnlea Hotels)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Charnley Gold is a long established Hotel in Central Blackpool with 19 En-suite rooms (Family, Triple, Twin & Double) sleeping 46 guests, offering a lively party atmosphere at weekends for Stag, Hen, Birthday Parties & Couples that want to party. Our well stocked, residents only, bar is open for you to enjoy through the night (At Owner's discretion). On Monday we transform into a more relaxed atmosphere suitable for Families & Couples wanting to chill out and enjoy all that Blackpool has to offer. Free Wi-Fi, Complimentary hospitality tray, Freeview TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Charnley Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing