We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,931)
Filter reviews
4,931 results
Traveler rating
1,353
1,462
1,064
563
489
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,353
1,462
1,064
563
489
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view sauna and steam room family room restaurant staff tram stop leisure facilities buffet style sea front breakfast was excellent enjoyable stay self service north pier short break town centre evening meal tea and coffee pleasure beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 4,931 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was OK but the bathroom let it down, a bit grubby.
No complimentary biscuits with te/coffee in room.
Size of room was OK but had to wait 20 minutes at reception before being seen to, when there was other staff behind the partition.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on business & was delighted my accommodation & food were paid for by the organisers!! When this hotel was part of the Hilton Group, it was absolutely fine. But the new owners have obviously decided that they are going down market. Our room was appalling - dirty & rundown. Breakfast on the Sunday morning was shocking. Serve yourself with everything from tepid drinks to cooked breakfast ingredients which had obviously been on display for long enough to make them past their sell-by date! Our room overlooked the dustbins, which were continually assaulted by hungry seagulls. Even they were turning their nose up at the food leftovers. Bed & breakfast accommodation in a small establishment would be far greater value. DON’T SAY YOU HAVEN’T BEEN WARNED!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank kevinlP8097CX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here three times a year for nearly 20 years under the Hilton reign but sadly that’s just come to an end. Overall cleanliness has gone and food standards dropped considerably. The upgrade that was started has ceased and people arnt getting what’s advertised when booking. I can’t justify £14.50 per person for breakfast that is limited and poor quality. Much better available in the area

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank 150samanthah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have been coming to this hotel for 21 years as it is used for the AGM for our football league. It has always been very good but this year after the change of hands I am so disappointed. It is lacking the care and attention that the Hilton used to have. Small details like having no gluten free bread (I am coeliac) no poached eggs!!!!
The drains in our bathroom smelt of rotten eggs. The water wouldn’t run away. The whole hotel looked unloved and unkept. Very disappointing

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jmanser1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

First time at this hotel. Love the location and friendly helpful staff but feel its not a four star. Some of the reception sofas need replacing as does our bedroom carpet. Having said this we will definately be back for the friendly service and great location.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Weeji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews