We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blackpool hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here over Easter to visit both Blackpool and Liverpool. We had a family room which was spacious and comfortable. The check in service was good. The only drawback is that the hotel is further from the train station, Blackpool North than we would have liked. The tram stop is right outside the front of the hotel and we used this several times two egg into the centre of the city. We used the pool and sauna which was fun and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deem42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,723 - 2,729 of 4,300 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Blackpool as my first time visit and I loved it. Helpful reception put me down to a much lower level room as I did not feel I could manage the lift for longer than required to..Friendly helpful staff when my swipe key stopped working and got someone from house keeping to come and check and see what the issues was to save me having to go back down again, the key was swipe key replaced.. Lovely food, loved the entrance display...Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night in May. It occupies an enviable location, overlooking the beach at the north end of Blackpool promenade. Reception was friendly and efficient and the room was clean and comfortable if not exactly spacious. Didn't eat dinner in the hotel but the buffet breakfast was excellent. I was told that Wifi was free but if it was, I couldn't seem to gain access. Perhaps better information on this in the room literature would be helpful. But overall a pleasant and hassle-free stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfscrimgour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is good, could do with bit of refurb, however staff are excellent. Always smiling and ready to help.

I would like to thank Sunny for all his help in guiding and planning our trip. He was very approachable.

Breakfast was amazing, loads of variety.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyalways2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I have been in some third world countries better looked after than Blackpool is. Its a disgrace how such a once well liked and well looked after place has gone down the drain. Dont even concider going for a quiet drink on a Friday or Saturday night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed in the hilton Blackpool it was clean and enjoyable we took our dog and the staff all treated us great food was good and tasty overall it's a good hotel close to a lot of attraction pleasure beach Madame tussods

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Aiden F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The hotel is in need of an update. Our room & the bathroom was spacious & clean, though it had a musty smell. Noise from guests in the hallway, could be heard at all times, but worse was the window in our room, which had screws that had come adrift, with the window partially open and the noise of the fierce winds and rattling window made it impossible to sleep. Dinner was very average, and breakfast just OK.
On leaving we noted that we had been charged for a bottle of mineral water supplied in our room, which we did not have. The Reception staff deleted the incorrect charge. ( Note: On our further travels we stayed at the Hilton in Edinburgh and the Hilton at Heathrow, and on both these occasions also, had a bottle of mineral water (supplied in room) charged to our account, which we did not use. Again, both hotels removed the incorrect charge. Not impressed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveldiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
2.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
908 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,115 reviews
2.2 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#31 of 73 in Blackpool
4,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $89 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing