We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Hotel - Dated, OK for a short business trip.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Witney, United Kingdom
1 review
“Average Hotel - Dated, OK for a short business trip.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I spent a short business trip at this hotel this week. I was on the 7th (top) floor. Although the hotel has good facilities and a pleasant bar area, i found the room to be somewhat disappointing compared with other hotels around the UK for the same budget. Very dated, was perhaps decorated and fitted out to a good standard some time ago, but it definitely needs looking at again. There is also a poor selection of TV channels, and the WiFi is not free, commanding a surprising £15 per 24 hours. I would look around for something else if i were to return to Blackpool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JGTT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
I was pleased to hear you enjoyed some of the hotel services and facilities we have to offer. The hotel bedrooms are refurbished on a rolling programme in accordance with business levels in the hotel and we are hoping to restart our bedroom and bathroom refurbishment programme in the near future in order that we may update our rooms and bring them all up to the same standard. I am sorry we did not have a recently refurbished room to alloctae to you due to high occupancy levels. Wi-fi is free to all our guests in the public areas, lounge bar, reception, and restaurant and to Hilton Honors Gold and Diamond members however there is a charge for this in the bedrooms. Thank you for your feedback., I have taken on board your comments. Nick Taylor, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,077
    1,174
    824
    382
    274
See reviews for
1,147
1,265
120
522
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (778)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HASTINGS
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very well located seaside hotel away from the hussle and bustle but near enough to traverse to all the business quarters and attractions, the new modern trams operate every 10 mins from outside. Rooms are pleasant, clean and the reception team are exceptionally efficient and friendly. The hotel does have an opportunity for improvement in the restaurant area,although the breakfast food was excellent - the restaurant staff seemed subdued, great training opportunity here to bring the restaurant staff upto the high Hilton standards of excellence. We had to prompt the staff several times including the restaurant supervisor. Other than that everything was superb.

Room Tip: 7th floor as the lifts can get congested at peak times and also great views from that floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayChapmanHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
I was pleased to see you enjoyed the hotel and the seafront location, and Reception staff provided a warm welcome for you. It was nice to hear you enjoyed breakfast. I have taken on board your comments regarding the restaurant staff, staff training is an ongoing process in order that we provide the Hilton standard to our guests at all times. Thank you for your positive feedback this is most important to us. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here just overnight on an organised coach trip. We had a twin room which was very nice, spacious, spotlessly clean with a flat screen TV. The bathroom boasted a bath as well as a shower and the bathroom freebies were very nice. Unfortunately we were in room 251 which did NOT, disappointingly have a sea view, the only view we had was a grass area, some shops and the coaches parked some way below our window which fortunately didn't start up during the night. But we didn't spend that long in the room to worry too much.

The staff are very helpful and nice. Reception are particularly good. We didn't use the health suite.

The food was very good, we had a three course evening meal, two courses were self service and a three course breakfast, which was all self service. There was lots of choice for breakfast which should have suited any taste.

They do need a new toaster or buy some pop up ones, as to make your toast it was one of those that takes the bread through toasts it one side then you put it through again to do the other side, BUT, although it was on the highest number the toast had to go through at least twice to toast properly!!! The man next to me was going to try and toast crumpets, I left him to it!!!

If I have a gripe it is that they are mean with the in room coffee, only two sachets, so we had a drink in the evening which meant there were none for the morning, we don't drink tea!!! And you don't get automatic refills with breakfast. The only good cup of coffee I had was an Irish coffee bought in one of the bars, delicious!!!

But overall excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. 251 did not have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
It was nice to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and the facilities we offer. I am sorry we were unable to allocate you a sea view room due to high occupancy levels in the hotel, and this is dependent on which room type you book. I am sorry you were not left sufficient complimentary tea and coffee sachets in the room, our Housekeeping department would have been pleased to replenish these for you on request, and also the staff in the restaurant would have been pleased to refill your cups. I have taken on board your comments, thank you for your feedback this is most important to us. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent 2 nights here for a friend's 50th birthday celebrations. Good position, helpful staff, nice breakfast. Looks very luxurious when you enter, bedrooms slightly less so! But clean and tidy so we were happy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay for your 50th birthday celebrations and the staff provided a good service for you. Thanks you for your feedback this is most important to us. Nick Taylor General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton, the staff were friendly and the buffet breakfast was excellent the best I have ever had. The decor is a bit dated but the rooms were clean and a good size. the swimming pool and gym facilities are great. We found our room quite noisy as we were next to the lifts.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p0mmygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel services and facilities good value for money. It is good to hear you enjoyed the hearty breakfast and the staff provided a good service for you. Thank you for your feedback. Nick Taylor General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
398 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton for 2 nights. I booked a suite which had lovely sea views towards Fleetwood. The room was huge but the bathroom was very small. When you tried to get in the shower cubicle it would not open fully as it knocked against the toilet.
But to be honest that was my only gripe. Yes it was expensive and the cost of drinks were high, but you expect that at a Hilton.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful which I always think can make or break a stay.
The buffet breakfast was good with a varied choice. There is a Carvery in the evening which seemed to be good although I chose room Service in the evening.
Would definitely stay again, mainly due to the location and staff. If you do book a suite then try to get one that overlooks the Tower. Its just a bit more interesting.

Room Tip: Book a room facing the Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daveinkent44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I spent 2 nights during the illuminations, and would thoroughly recommend a sea view room. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, and Wi Fi which was FREE in public areas, was very fast and never missed a beat.
The only downside was that if you didn't want to eat in the hotel at night, there wasn't a great deal of cafes or restaurants to choose from within walking distance, but then again, the tram stop was a spit away.

Lovely room, great view!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bronte000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,976 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#29 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing