We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent 2 nights here for a friend's 50th birthday celebrations. Good position, helpful staff, nice breakfast. Looks very luxurious when you enter, bedrooms slightly less so! But clean and tidy so we were happy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay for your 50th birthday celebrations and the staff provided a good service for you. Thanks you for your feedback this is most important to us. Nick Taylor General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,154
    1,243
    868
    416
    292
See reviews for
1,230
1,352
130
548
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (817)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton, the staff were friendly and the buffet breakfast was excellent the best I have ever had. The decor is a bit dated but the rooms were clean and a good size. the swimming pool and gym facilities are great. We found our room quite noisy as we were next to the lifts.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p0mmygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel services and facilities good value for money. It is good to hear you enjoyed the hearty breakfast and the staff provided a good service for you. Thank you for your feedback. Nick Taylor General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
503 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton for 2 nights. I booked a suite which had lovely sea views towards Fleetwood. The room was huge but the bathroom was very small. When you tried to get in the shower cubicle it would not open fully as it knocked against the toilet.
But to be honest that was my only gripe. Yes it was expensive and the cost of drinks were high, but you expect that at a Hilton.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful which I always think can make or break a stay.
The buffet breakfast was good with a varied choice. There is a Carvery in the evening which seemed to be good although I chose room Service in the evening.
Would definitely stay again, mainly due to the location and staff. If you do book a suite then try to get one that overlooks the Tower. Its just a bit more interesting.

Room Tip: Book a room facing the Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveinkent44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I spent 2 nights during the illuminations, and would thoroughly recommend a sea view room. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, and Wi Fi which was FREE in public areas, was very fast and never missed a beat.
The only downside was that if you didn't want to eat in the hotel at night, there wasn't a great deal of cafes or restaurants to choose from within walking distance, but then again, the tram stop was a spit away.

Lovely room, great view!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bronte000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is well used , however it is clean, the staff are first class and very helpful. Especially the lady at the leisure centre unfortunately did not get her name (blonde hair) . We will be back soon .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_CraigsFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The pampered experience plummeted when the charge for a day's wi-fi equalled a month's home broadband at £14.95! and the public area 'complimentary' access public area access had poor coverage, so in this smart phone/tablet/net book times you're cut off unless you pay the excessive charge. The association of hotels set the actual cost of wi-fi at 85p/room!

Room Tip: Seek wi-fi to be included at the time of booking using discounted rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimblington, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton from 16-18 September for a reunion with three school chums (and their husbands) from primary school. Our room was very clean and well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. We had a reunion dinner in the Promenade Restaurant and, I have to say, the food and service was excellent. The meal was 5 courses and we were even given a discount of £10 per couple, which took £30 off our bill! I cannot praise the staff enough for their help and service and would definitely stay there again if we meet up for another reunion next year!

Room Tip: As the hotel is on the sea front, it can be very windy and can whistle round the windows if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,139 reviews
2.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,071 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 69 in Blackpool
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 69 in Blackpool
998 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 69 in Blackpool
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing