We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with nice food in a nice quiet location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with nice food in a nice quiet location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Had a really nice week-end at the hotel. Food was a buffet and good but would be a lot better if there was more plain food as everything seemed to be covered in butter or lying in a sauce. Entertainment was okay as well with a female singer trying to get everyone to participate.

Room Tip: Normally rooms at the back are reserved for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We were pleased to see you enjoyed your stay, particulary the quiet location. Thank you for your feedback, this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,082
    1,181
    825
    383
    274
See reviews for
1,152
1,269
122
523
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (781)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

As my sister and I enjoy going out for afternoon tea we decided to try the Hilton in Blackpool. We were served in the bar area where there are -admittedly comfy couches- but difficult to reach the food set on the low tables. There was no choice of either white, brown or mixed bread for the sandwiches which were mainly white. The fillings were beef,cheese,smoked salmon and thickly cut cucumber on buttered bread. We then had a scone with cream and jam each and an assortment of tasteless mousse like cakes. As I do not drink tea I asked if it was possible for me to have coffee and was told yes but I could only have instant. I was then brought hot water and small packets of nescafe to make my own. The food was served on platters and not on a tiered cake stand so it was rather like going to a cafe and not out for an enjoyable experience. Perhaps they should take a look at how the Clifton Arms Hotel in Lytham serve their afternoon tea as that is a really enjoyable treat!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gosolo848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We were concerned to hear you did not enjoy your afternoon tea experience. Each establishment serves this in different ways, however we have passed your comments to chef. Please accept our apologies for the coffee experience, this is not a Hilton standard to be served in this way and this is clearly a training issue. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Cumbria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We Stayed at the Hilton Blackpool 5 th April for 4 nights. Parking was very convenient. The Room was fine and clean and tidy. We had an Evening meal on the first night and it was most enjoyable. Breakfast was Self Service, good choices hot or cold but if you want poached eggs you have to order from your Waiter/Waitress, the problem being they were often forgotten and I would have to remind the staff I was still waiting for the poached eggs.

There is a Spa on the ground floor and would have loved to use it but it was the second week of the School Holidays and it was always filled with children who were taking it over.
I would like to mention Dan on reception, very pleasant and Professional and always very helpful my 5 stars go to him.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not next to a Lift (Elevator)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizdannyCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We were pleased top see you enjoyed the hotel services and facilties we have to offer, particularly the room and the food, and Dan on Reception provided you with a warm welcome. I was sorry to here you did not use the leisure centre due to the amount of children in the hotel in the school holidays. We do have an adult only session at the start and end of each day. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

As someone who grew up in Blackpool and worked in many hotels and other venues I was pleasantly surprised by the Hilton. From the outside not much to look at, the inside is high quality but the real winner is the staff. Met a fair few of them during our stay and they were all fantastic A little more expensive than your average Blackpool B&B but if you like to be able to get away from the throng and have your own space it's ideal

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We were pleased to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the hotel services and facilities we have to offer and we exceeded your expectations, and the staff provided a great service for you. Thank you for your feedback, this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on the 31st March 2013.
We have stayed at this Hilton a number of times but this was our most disappointing stay.Really noisy people in the next room which kept us awake most of the night & the bar area was like a school playground even at 11.00pm.We ate all of our meals there and for the next couple of days we all had bad stomach problems.
We were given a 30% refund but I would have preferred a decent stay and pay the full price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stokeylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
We were sorry to hear you were disturbed by noisy guests in an adjoining room and this spoiled your sleep. We do expect all of our guests to be courteous and respect their fellow guests , particularly late evening and during the early hours and this has clearly not happened on this occasion. We were concerned to hear you experienced stomach problems. This will always be investigated under our health and safety procedures and the results of our investigation will be forwarded to you. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very nice hotel overall. me and my boyfriend came here for valentines day for two nights ( bad idea), it was pouring down with rain and was so windy and plus we walked from station! however we arrived at the hotel and the lady at the reception desk was very welcoming and the concierge offered to take our cases which was very nice but we said no thanks. the reception area of the hotel is very posh and modern , lots of leather sofas to sit on to relax and browse the free wifi.
when we arrived to our room it was very basic and it was quite cold , i think their was a draft from the window area ( even though the windows were cold ). but however the bed was comfy, their was supplied tea and coffee and hot chocolate everyday in the room for free and their was TV as well.
The bathroom was basic to , just a bath with a shower head. We was provided with complimentary shower essentials such as shampoo and conditioner everyday to. and also clean towels everyday.
Next is the pool and gym. this is free to all customers of the hilton. it was nice and relaxing to go for a nice swim before going out on the night. the gym is quite small but very nice inside and just what you need. their is sauna and steam room and i tried them out to . Impressed with the health and fitness facilities!
The breakfast was very nice to . lots of choice, from hot cooked breakfast, to cereals, fruit , croissants and toast and yoghurts. plenty of choice for everyone. Impressed with service as they offer you some free juice and a pot of tea !
Overall a lovely stay, its a bit of a walk from the hotel to the center but if its a nice day walking is fine . otherwise you can get trams or taxis for a 5er. lovely polite staff and no problems at all.
only negative comment i have is the bar prices actually , i got a single vodka and orange and a pint i think , it came to £10 which is overpriced i think. apart from that everything was perfect!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antonia12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
We were pleased to see you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we hav to offer, and you particularly enjoyed the food and your trip to the leisure centre and had chance to relax in the sauna. We are hoping to restart our bedroom and bathroom refurbishment programme in the near future so that we may bring all of our rooms up to the same standard. Our bar prices are in line with other four star venues in the area and we monitor this on a regular basis. Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend. We were given a great room which was very spacious and a wonderful sea view. About three quarters if a mile from the Tower, so a lovely walk on a nice day. Rooms were very clean and just what I'd expect. Didn't experience the food as we were room only, but glad there was a Costa coffee available. Perhaps could do with a concession in the reception area rather than in the lounge alone. lived our time and highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saraplattsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
We were delighted to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the spacious room and hotel facilties we have to offer. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,934 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#28 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing