We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
$84
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$56
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,395)
Filter reviews
4,395 results
Traveler rating
1,280
1,352
946
478
339
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,280
1,352
946
478
339
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsauna and steam roomfamily roomper dayrestaurant stafftram stopleisure facilitiesbuffet stylebreakfast was excellentsea frontenjoyable staybar areaself servicestayed for one nightnorth piershort breaktown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,442 - 3,447 of 4,395 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This is my 3rd stay at this Hilton. I came here for a conference and had a great time. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was good and the facilities great. Its in a good location close to the beach and the tower. The only thing that spoilt it was the hotel was cold. The aircon blew cold and the radiators didnt work well. But overall a good hotel. Top tip visit the Tower Ball room. The archtecture is beautiful and they have a Tea Dance on Saturday afternoon with the mighty wurlitzer.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhr186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Hotel from 16th-17th March and really enjoyed it. I took my mum away for a Mother's day present. The hotel staff were very friendly and helped you with any queries but the check-in was quite late, it was 3pm but chcked us in a bit earlier than that. The rooms were quite basic but clean but the bath had torn bits in it!
The hotel has a heated swimming pool, a sauna and a steam room that we used, it was lovely, they also have a gym.
The reception area is lovely with lights and nice tiled floors and a big waiting area, there is also lifts to get to all floors.
I didn't book to have breakfast but we decided we wanted it when we got there, it was £7.40 each and worth it! They have full breakfast, fruit, yogurts, croissants, cereal and top your orange juice and tea up for you. It is cheaper to book your breakfast online when you book the hotel though.The food is really nice and you can get as much as you like.
We went out Saturday night to the local night life, we went to an Irish pub called Shenanigans which was good as it was Paddy's weekend, we went to Yates', a kareoke bar and Flares, the nightlife is very good but was very expensive and qued up to half an hour in Yates' to get a drink.
Check-out in the hotel was 12pm, we checked out and asked if they would hold our luggage and asked if we could collect it later and they did, this was no extra charge.
We went to Madame Tusauds the next day which was brilliant, you can get 2 for 1 on attractions on Kellogs cereals so we only paid £15 to get in, i have to see it's a must see! We went to Sea Life Centre as we had another 2 for 1 coupon, it is £15 in there too, it was alright but there was no sharks when we went as it was under mantinence, but you can stroke some of the sea life creatures such as the starfish.
We went round the amusents and got some fish and chips, do not go to the fish and chip place at the back of Coral Island, they were horrible, i found 2 bones and accidently swallowed 1!
The centre of Blackpool isn't that big but has a shopping centre that's inside with some good shops!
If you get a taxi don't go far as it costs us £5 to not even go a mile! Trams and buses are regular and stop pretty much outside The Hilton. The centre is about a 20 minute walk.
A good hotel and in an okay position, i would stay here again :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

We were delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay for Mothers day and all the hotel services and facilities we have to offer. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This is your typical Hilton hotel good rooms, good facilities but no real character. Not really a problem as such especially when you are only staying a couple of nights. The restaurant in this hotel is really big but was still extremely busy as it was the school holidays. The breakfast could've been warmer but it's difficult to achieve with such a large buffet. The bar as well was really expensive, we had our drinks then sought pastures new. Overall the hotel was good, you know what you are getting with the Hilton.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenstreetelite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Had to stay here for a night due to work. Reception were fantastically helpful, and couldnt do enough to help. The room was bright and warm, and the bed was more than comfortable. Although the hotel is out of the main town centre its close enough to walk. My room had a sea view, and was a great way to start the day. Thanks to all the staff for making my stay so enjoyable.

1  Thank Robb74656
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here for two nights over St Patricks weekend. On arrival, we parked outside of the hotel as we were not sure of the car park charges for the hotel. It was quite a walk from the car to the hotels entrance when carrying lots of bags! Check-in was very quick, the staff were lovely. They advised about breakfast, dinner etc. We found out the car park was actually £5 per day which we thought was a bit pricey, when you could park just right outside for free! Once we got into the room, we were pleased as some of the reviews stated the rooms were not that nice, ours was. We were on floor 4 and had a view of the promenade/beach. Room was very clean, we had the tea and coffee making facilities in the cupboard as well which was good. The hotel is just past the Tower so is a far walk if you want to go to the central/south pier, but there is a tram stop just outside the hotel and it's not that expensive and runs quite often. The walk to the Tower isnt far, I'd say about 15 minutes, so can be quite nice. The breakfast at the hotel was really good. There was a good selection, hot and cold buffet, you could get as much as you liked and there were different drink options available as well, hot and cold. My boyfriend asked for water as it was not out, and they went out of their way to go and get bottled water for him at no extra charge. Although breakfast was busy in terms of the amount of people in there, you didn't have to queue for anything and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only bad point I would say about the hotel was that we called for room service, and only wanted a bowl of wedges for a snack and the wedges were only £3 but they also wanted to charge us a £4 tray service, which we wouldn't mind paying if we had ordered a lot, but it was just a bowl of wedges, so in the end we went down and got them ourselves. All in all, the stay was lovely, if I was to stay in Blackpool again, I would definitely stay here!

Room Tip: Nothing to do with the room, but a tip if visiting Blackpool - get the Visit Blackpool pass. You can tailor make it to what places you may be visiting e.g. Tower, Pleasure Beach, Waxworks, and it will save you money compared to the cost of paying when you get there.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews