We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, great food, friendliest staff you will meet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, great food, friendliest staff you will meet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel is situated right on the promenade with lovely sea views. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. The standout at this hotel is the staff and the food. The evening buffet is superb, the fish is freshly caught, the desserts all homemade. The head chef really cares about his customers, had a lovely chat with him and his fellow chef, they could not have been more friendly and I went back to the room with desserts and a cheese plate! I had pre-booked the evening meal option, at only £5 per night it is superb value for money and well worth a repeat visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbouzanemeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We were pleased to see you had a lovely stay, and particularly enjoyed the selection of food. Thank you for your kind comments to the staff and chef and his team, your feedback is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,101
    1,201
    835
    392
    277
See reviews for
1,180
1,286
123
529
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (787)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed on business for two nights. Upgraded to an executive suite on the top floor overlooking the sea, provided with free car parking, free WIFI, free water, wine and sweets and two free breakfasts.

As with other Hilton hotels, the breakfast was superb. Lots of choice for everyone. Cold meats, cheese, smoked salmon, full english, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We were pleased to see you had an excellent stay for your business trip and you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer and you was upgraded to an Executrive Suite. Thank you for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I would have thought twice about booking this hotel had I known how far along the seafront this hotel was from all the attractions, on a cold wet February weekend it was a chore walking that street to get to this hotel.

The corridors were a bit shabby, almost like they hadn't been freshened in a decade or two, the room however was fine and I had a view of the sea - although I guess most hotels in Blackpool do have a view of the sea aswell. I understand the hotel quality in Blackpool isn't amazing, so this may be the best of an average bunch but for a Hilton brand they really could do better. It was probably the least grand Hilton I've ever stayed in.

And charging for Wifi, give me a break... I know its Hilton policy and can understand it for business districts and big cities but in seaside towns like this, where travelers are mostly families and tourists its a bit mean, free wifi would be a big bonus to their customers.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear you did not like the location of the hotel and you found it a bit far from all of the attractions. The majority of our guests prefer the quieter location, particularly with the new tram system now in operation everything can be reached quickly. Wi fi is available in all of our public areas, and is free to Gold and Diamond HHonors members. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hilton, The room was lovely and clean we were on the 7th floor so had great views, The staff were efficient, polite, l. Breakfast service was first rate and plenty of choice we will certainly return! Well done Hilton

Room Tip: 7th floor with great views and a beautiful room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We were pleased to see you had a great weekend and enjoyed your stay and the hotel services and facilities we have to offer. Thank you for your kind feedback this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Once again we truly enjoyed our three night stay at the Blackpool Hilton. Check-in was efficient, polite and welcoming. Parking in the large, secure adjacent par-park is great. Our 6th floor room was spacious and comfortable, with great views over the Promenade, the Illuminations and the Sea. Just what we requested. Thanks!

The large flat screen tv shared a personalised welcoming message. Nice touch!

Stayed for evening carvary in the brilliant Promenade restaurant on all three nights. Yummy! Fabulous food, beautifully prepared. First class. The front of house restaurant staff make you so welcome and are a credit to the hotel.

Breakfast was busy, but we were efficiently shown to our table - and the Hilton breakfast is first rate. Extensive choice of top quality produce.

No wait for lifts, no ambient noise, swimming pool an added bonus. And yes, it was a busy time in the hotel.......illuminations and half term......no problem!

We will certainly return!

Room Tip: Look at the Hilton web-site and choose the appropriate room for your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank RonSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We were pleased to see you had a great half term stay, and there was something for everyone. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We were in Blackpool to attend a dancing competition held at the Winter Gardens and we found the hotel to be everything we had expected. The room wasn't huge but was well appointed and the bed was very large and very comfortable. The bathroom was also good. We found the hotel to be well placed - far enough from the busy centre of Blackpool but the tram stop near-by meant it was very easy to get in and out of the town.

The hotel was very busy when we stayed but I must compliment them on how well the breakfast service was organised.There was a good choice of cereal, pastries,fruit etc plus a lovely hot selection and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennilewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We were pleased to see you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer and also the location of the hotel. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Hotel lived up to my expectations and beyond, it was excellent in all areas, I cannot fault the hotel, I hope very much to return to the hotel.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and did all within their remit to make our stay perfect and memorable.

Room Tip: If you can upgrade to the best room your finances will allow, your stay will be even more luxuriousn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMJ1962AMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We were pleased to see you had a faultless stay and will be returning. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,969 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#30 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing