We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
W Yorks
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We love going to the Hilton Blackpool. The food is excellent and the staff really friendly. We particularly like the evening carvery in the restaurant as you can eat as little or as much as you feel like. The bar area has a warm ambience in the evening and tasty snacks can be ordered there at lunchtime.

Room Tip: we usually ask for a high room looking towards Blackpool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We were pleased to see you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer and you particularly appreciated the ambience of the hotel and the food. Thank you for kind your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,123
    1,215
    844
    401
    284
See reviews for
1,196
1,312
124
537
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (799)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Having stayed at the Hilton several times in the past I was a little concerned when reading some of the recent reviews. I therefore made contact and was assured that all would be well with my 3 night stay. Arrival and check in was dealt with in a pleasant manner by the reception staff. The room was a little disappointing with "kick" marks on the wall and generally in need of a little TLC. The window was an issue in trying to close it properly to avoid the legendary Blackpool wind whistling through it. The best part of the stay was the restaurant staff, someone has done an excellent job in training them, attentive and pleasant with nothing too much trouble, well done. The choice of food at breakfast and dinner was very good and with no shortages, especially at busy breakfast times. The hotel still insists on charging a ludicrous amount for a glass of wine which explains why on one night with a full reataurant only about 4 tables ordered wine, everyone else had jugs of water, when will they learn that if the price is sensible more people will order it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WolverhamptonRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We were pleased to see you had another enjoyable stay and you particularly enjoyed the breakfast and dinner, and the staff provided a great service for you. The hotel rooms are on a rolling refurbishment programme, according to business levels in the hotel. We have taken on board your comments regarding the cost of wine however this is in line with other four star venues in the area, and we monitor this on a regular basis. Thank you for your positive feedback this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Far enough out of the town not to be bothered too much with Blackpools night life,as with all Hiltons theres nver too much trouble for the staff too go that extra mile for the customer.Went there this year to celebrate my anniversary and phoned ahead to arrange for a bottle of champagne and flowers for my fiance,they threw a box of chocolates which was a nice touch.One minor complaint is that for a hotel of its size(over 500 hundred rooms i believe) there are only three lifts.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We were pleased to see you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, and the staff provided a great service for you and went the extra mile. The hotel has 274 bedroons and not over 500.. As the hotel was full to capacity during your stay, and the majority of guests attending meal times at the same time, we apologise if you were delayed waiting for the lifts. Thank you for your feedback, this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This Hilton Hotel is on the seafront on Blackpool's north shore far enough away from the razzmatazz but close enough to walk into the central area.

It serves leisure customers, businessmen and conferences.
We took our two grand-children to see the illuminations and we had two inter-connected rooms which were ideal.

I found this combination impossible to book via hotel sites such as lastminute.com or hotelfinder or even the Hilton website and in fact I got a better deal on the rooms by telephoning the Hilton booking centre.

Breakfast is a buffet with an extensive menu.

Dinner is a self service carvery with alternate offerings including salads. Very good value.
You can buy vouchers at the hotel reception which knock a few pounds off the cost.

The buffet is particularly good value if you have children under 11 as they eat free.

The hotel also has a swimming pool and leisure facilities and a free car park.

So, all in all we thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We were pleased to see you and your grandchildren enjoyed your stay, and found the inter-connecting bedrooms useful. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the food, and the facilities, your feedback is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Had a one night stay for the Blackpool lights.
This hotel is very large but very nice. The staff were very helpful.The food was excellent. Carvery for dinner and a lovely choice of food at breakfast. A little way along from the tower and main shops but a lovely stroll will get you there in 30 minutes or so but buses and trams just outside.My only issue were the lifts. Not very fast and there seemed to be a lot of waiting about even though there are 3 of them. Stairs for me.. well after all that food was not really a bad thing. Would definitely return if I visit Blackpool again.

Room Tip: 717 top floor but lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauritianQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We were pleased to see you enjoyed your stay, and the location, and particularly enjoyed the food, and the staff provided a good service for you. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I am increasingly impressed by the service I receive on visiting this hotel. Having just arrived into the country that morning, I picked up my family and travelled North for a few days rest and relaxation. The Hilton provided just that, all requests were met promptly and effeciently. The children enjoyed the pool along with many of the other guests. As remarked upon by other reviewers, the evening meal is well catered and provides plenty of variety for everyone. Whilst they had changed their wine suppliers, I was promptly informed of this and given an alternative to my usual tipple. We were able to take our cheese and biscuits through to the lounge, which was nice. Unfortunately tiredness overcame us and we missed the entertainment. Breakfast whilst up to it's usual standard the following morning was slightly understaffed. This may have just been the area we were seated in as we were a little out of the way and plates were left uncleared from the table for long periods. Whilst this did not detract from our enjoyment it was somewhat irksome. Another quieter visit to the pool preceded check out and brought about a very satisfactory conclusion to our stay. I look forward to visiting again over the Christmas period and would recommend this hotel to anyone. The only thing that stops it from getting 5 stars are the very expensive rates charged at peak periods and the slightly below par breakfast experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyioansdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

we booked this hotel via a 3rd party our seaview was a room overlooking run down shops at rear. we queried this with reception to be told its a misprint by the agent youve booked with you'll have to take it up with them. I reported litter and dust in the windowsill outside our room to reception who said housekeeping would be sent up, two days later when we checked out the windowsill was still the same! The hotel appeared in need of a refurb as our fire had no carpet on, and the floor was filthy also the ciling was cracked. A poor attempt of repairing the wallpaper had been made by sticking another piece over. The pool was freezing as was the changing rooms with the broken hairdryer. My father tried to contact us via the hotel phones and he couldn't get through at all. Very dissapointing stay in a 4* hotel? ? ?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandyStokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,063 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,008 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#34 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.9 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#30 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing