We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Illuminations Visit” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lincoln, England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Illuminations Visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Just spent two days in Blackpool viewing the illuminations, so stayed for one night at the Hilton Hotel Blackpool. Good stay, large hotel, super breakfast. Staff very friendly and efficient. The only slight setback for us was a noisy room, but I think this was probably a mixture of it being half term week and also our room was right opposite the lifts. I do think the walls of the rooms are quite thin though as I could hear a nice gentleman next door having a real good sleep going on the amount of snoring he was doing. All that fresh air. Our room was on the fourth floor with a sea view as most of the rooms have. I think this is a very clever design of the hotel. Breakfast was superb, very busy but again the time of year, but the choice of menu was brilliant and the fresh fruit really was fresh!. The hotel location is right at the end of the north promenade but the tram stop is right opposite so no problem if you don't wish to walk. Generous size car park we paid £3 to leave it there for the day, which was good value. The hotel is at the opposite end of the promenade to the Pleasure Beach but again the tram is only £2 to that destination, £6 in a taxi or loads of fresh bracing air if you do the walk in about 30 minutes. The hotel reception area and bar area provide pleanty of relaxing seating with bar prices not too expensive. Overall a good stay in a nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: High up for views but away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We were pleased to see that you enjyed your visit to the illuminations and had a good stay and excellent breakfast and you found the selection on the menu fantastic. Thank you for your positive feedback this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,082
    1,181
    825
    383
    274
See reviews for
1,152
1,269
122
523
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (781)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

After reading some of the indifferent reviews we were a little apprehensive turning up as it is not a 'pretty' hotel to look at, and what we found was a typical multinational hotel, a bit sterile but clean and comfortable. But there were plenty of good things about his hotel, the room which was rear facing family room which was big enough for a short visit, clean and all told very acceptable and nothing to complain about. Breakfast was an excellent start to a day, good quality with plenty of variety.The evening meal in the restaurant which was carvery was good quality and with two youngsters with us very good value. . There is on site parking @ £3 per 24 hours. The location is good, just a mile or so from the hustle but right on the prom near to tram and bus stops or just a nice stroll down the prom if the weathers good. But the best thing we found were the staff, all were friendly and professional and really tried to make our stay a good one. Yes a bit dearer than many B & Bs but we thought it was worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noflyzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We were pleased to see you enjoyed the hotel services and facilties we have to offer and the staff provided a great service for you. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Tour groups and school holidays pushed this place to the limits. It's probably staffed to cope with 80% capacity and struggled at breakfast to allocate tables swiftly.

It was hard to get extra pillows as hotel was full. One room wasnt ready on check in.

None of this was a major problem but having a glass of wine served with tissue attached to the inside of the glass wasn't great. Also the beer went flat as it was poured into an unrinsed glass . Both replaced without fuss. Drinks are expensive.

Overall not great value despite having booked early but as others have said blackpool isn't great for accommodation.

Quite impersonal but then again hotel chains tend to be like that.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cillin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We apologise you did not enjoy your stay, and you felt the staff did not cope well with business levels. The hotel was operting at full occupancy levels during the half term and illumunations periods. Staff training is an ongoing process in order that we deliver the Hilton standard. We apologise on this occasion if we let you down and did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to Blackpool and the Hilton Hotel and we were not disappointed.
We had requested a king size bed which when we entered our room was enormous.
The room was spacious in spite of the huge bed and very clean.
The bathroom was nicely set out but like most english hotels the shower was over the bath which in my opinion is a great disadvantage to us older people.
The food was mostly a buffet (although a la carte was available) was excellent
We will certainly stay there again when we next visit Blackpool.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We were pleased to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we met your expectatio0ns and the staff provided great service for you. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed for one night in a family room. The room was dusty and had used bottles of shower gel left on top on the towel rack. Some of the staff I found very unhelpful. The swimming pool was very cold and very dirty.You couldn't see the bottom of the pool. The changing rooms were just as bad. Very rundown.There is 3 lifts for the whole of the hotel which is not enough. People were queing down the hall waiting for them. Overall I feel that the hotel is overpriced. Will not be staying again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazziep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We were disappointed you did not enjoy your stay, and would like to apologise most sincerely that the room was dusty and had not been serviced properly. The pool temperature is kept at the required ambient temperature for a pool of this size in accordance with our Health and Safety Procedures and this is monitored at various times throughout the day, We were sorry to hear you were delayed with the lifts due to high occupancy levels and the majority of guests attending meals at th same time during this half term and illuminations period. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you and we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights room 432 and 433 don't believe all reviews food is lovely and cannot be faulted or the staff
The only down fall is the rooms are looking very tired worn furniture and the armchair to dirty to sit in
We will be back as we celebrate our wedding anniversary here every year
And a big thank you to Linda for all her help with booking

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lighters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We were pleased to see once again you had a lovely stay. Thank you for your feedback and your kind comments, this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,934 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#29 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing