We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“to see the lights” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“to see the lights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

the place is nice rooms very dated but blackpool is an old place , quite far to walk to the centre when its cold and raining like it was for us ......The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was excellent would stay again ......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We were pleased you enjoyed the hotel services and facilties we have to offer and overall your stay was good to see the illuminations. We are situated outside the main town centre however the new trams are speedy into and can be accessed outside the hotel. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,082
    1,181
    825
    383
    274
See reviews for
1,152
1,269
122
523
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (781)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool the staff are friendly accommodating and professional,rooms are clean and with all mod cons including bathrobes large size toiletries and comfortable bedding.
The meals are help yourself buffet style and even cater for the fussiest eater well done hilton Blackpool!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We were pleased to see you enjoyed your stay once again and the hotel services and facilties we have to offer, particularly the food. Thank you for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed in a standard room dinner b&b, good value. We have never stayed at a Hilton hotel before and expected a better quality room really, it was probably a lesser standard than a travelodge, so a bit disappointing. The constant banging of doors at night is a big problem, this hotel is in need of some decent soundproofing.
On a more positive note; the staff here are a credit to their profession, the restaurant staff were very attentive at all times. The breakfast was excellent, very good value.
All the public areas were very clean and tidy, which was pleasing when we arrived, but then the decor started to look more tired as we went to our room.
Dinner was a little strange, sold as a carvery, there was only one carved meat! which was pork, i would have thought a choice of another was not too much to ask, also a poor choice of veg.
In the bar drinks were sensibly priced, but a nice bar area was spoiled by some parents allowing children to run around at the bar while people are being served and trying to carry drinks back to their table, a restricted area for children would have been sensible and safer for the kids also.
Please Hilton, spend a bit of money on this Hotel! The staff deserve it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwbtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We were pleased to see the staff provided a great service for you. The evening menu is a choice style buffet menu or a la carte menu. The buffet style menu has a selection of entrees and salads and cold meats, main courses include various dishes of chefs choice, a fish course, one carvery meat choice, selection of desserts, both a hot and cold section, and a selection of cheeses. We are hoping to restart our refurbishment programme in the near future in order that we may bring all of our rooms up to the same standard. Thank you for your feedback which we have take on board. This is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here to see the illuminations. Check-in was handelled efficiently. The room allocated was appalling! In this respect I can only echo the views previously expressed by other similarly disappointed reviewers (stained carpets, dirty bathroom etc) My husband immediatlely went back down to reception and spoke with a member of staff (Kirsty...an absolute gem) who offered offered to show us the only other available room in the hotel. This was an improvement although still not up to standard . Breakfast was average; once again the staff were very friendly and only too pleased to help.

Room Tip: Wait for the rooms to be re-furbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janflan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We were concerned to hear you were disappointed with your stay and we did not meet your expectaitions on this occasion. Thank you for your kind comments to Kirsty and the staff. We are hoping to restart our bedroom and bathroom refurbishment programe in the near future in order that we may bring all of our rooms up to the same standard, this is done on a rolling programme. Thank you for your feedback which we have taken on board.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

belfast
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a good value hotel but certainly not Hilton International standard. Staff helpful and restaurant coped well with the 9.30am breakfast rush. Convenient location and car parking. Mattress fairly basic standard in a spartan room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwideflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We were pleased to see you found the hotel value for money, thank you for your feedback that we have taken on board, this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I think the team here do a great job under difficult circumstances. The service and the food is really very good, including the breakfast in the restaurant and the carvery dinner in there.

The hotel however is in desperate need of a major overhaul. I've stayed at this hotel on and off for over 15 years and I can see no evidence of any money spent by Hilton on it during that time.

Leisure club - small and showing its age. Tiny changing room and despite the staffs best efforts its just dirty. Not - hasn't been mopped dirty - just really needs doing up dirty.

The room - the room was a twin. Tiny room on the 7th floor. There were marks on the walls, and stains on the carpet. The beds are really close to the door and you can hear everything from the corridor. I was woken up both nights by noise from the corridor and from our neighbours through the walls.

The sound proofing is the major issue.

Hilton need to make a decision about this hotel - refurb it properly or dump it. The staff deserve better.

Room Tip: The larger family suites are better because the beds are not right next tot he door - therefore more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoggy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and your kind comments to the staff. We were pleased to see you enjoyed the food. We have however taken on board your comments regarding refurbishment. This is done on a rolling programme and refurbishment will recommence in the near future according to business levels in the hotel. Thank you for your comments that we have taken on board.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Worst hotel stay I've had! The only saving was great food. Kids kicking and throwing hard balls around the bar area whilst staff turned a blind eye one nearly hit my 94 year old Aunt. Then slamming of doors and shouting at top of voices from the family from hell in room opposite until midnight - complained to Duty Manager who assured me Security would monitor - well they did great as it went on for another 2 hours! Rooms dated and in need of renovation. Checkout was noon but housekeepers entered room we were still in at 10am - luckily we were dressed! Then carpark ticket didn't work! Room rate excessive for the very poor facilities and standards - stay at the Travelodge better value and much better standards

Room Tip: Choose different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We were pleased to see you enjoyed the food however we were concerned to hear you did not enjoy your stay overall and we did not meet your expectations. This is traditionally our busiest leisure season for families and children during the illuminations. We do however expect parents to control their children and respect other guests and this has clearly not happened on this occasion. I am sorry the staff did not monitor the situation better. Our hotel bedroom and bathroom refurbishment programme will reccommence in the near future in order that we may bring all of our rooms up to the same standard, this is done on a rolling programme. Thank you for your feedback, we have taken on board your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,981 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,934 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#29 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing