We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No not stay here!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Norbreck Castle Hotel
Ranked #70 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Will keep this short and to the point....do not stay at this hotel full stop, it has nothing going for it at all. Room and bathroom dreadful.....chairs filthy beyond belief in dining room. Grim decor everywhere, such a depressing sad tired worn out place in need of a total refurbishment everywhere!!!!!!!!! Food not as bad as the hotel!!! Spend a little extra and stay somewhere else.....please. Was on weekend break wit friends otherwise WOULD NOT have stayed more than one night.

Room Tip: Doubt if there is a decent room in hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandrakLimavady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,032 - 3,038 of 5,961 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hotel is in desperate need of lots of TLC. Decor is poor, corridors and some public spaces smelt and need a very good clean. Beds were comfy but rooms were very basic. Bathroom window was poorly fitted. Solutions was to put "gaffa tape" around it to keep out the draft. Food was plentiful, but limited choice. Service at reception was extremely slow. Dining room was chaotic at all times. Sweet selection was poor and nobody told us that icecream was available as standard. Was not on daily menu. The hotel/package was cheap but I did not expect such poor quality accommodation. Only one lift to rooms and three coaches all arriving at once, not good.

Room Tip: Get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

First impressions i.e. reception area looked filthy, seating was ripped in several places, checking in very slow. We stayed in room 861 was very small, and they called it a double executive, I hate to think what a basic double looked like. There was a wet patch on the carpet, possibly from the radiator, the wash basin was cracked. At 44 pounds a night it wasn't cheap. The 'entertainment' started at 10pm after an hour of bingo. A huge queue for breakfast, waited at least half an hour to get into the dining room. Only one small lift for several floors (5 I think). Worst hotel we have ever stayed in. There was rubbish under the bed, so hadn't been thoroughly cleaned and there were cobwebs on the ceiling.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The cabret was watchable, just very short. Enjoyed playing bingo. Breakfast average although very slow cleaning up after people afterwards. Reception very helpful.the hotel needs updating, but it's cheap and cheerful! Would go again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolli116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Disgusting. Radiators thick wiv dust. Sex aids on top of dust covered cupboard. Stains around wash basin and bathroom sides. Hole in floor under Lino in bathroom. Broken bathroom door. Rusty radiator. Stunk of damp. So bad had to leave early and miss a main event that we had gone for. Still fighting for a refund after calling the hotel and head office at least 15 times. My aunt who was in recovery from a major operation was locked out of her bathroom (faulty door) for over 40minutes. Unable to get to her medication ( morphine amongst other mess) 2 desperate rooms both with telephone that didn't work. No apology. Fobbed off left right and centre. Please do not risk ruining your holiday by staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lynnf76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on 25th March 2014 on a Half Board Basis to break our journey home from another county. We were only staying for the ONE night but when we entered our room on the 2nd floor (Room 202) we found it to be very out dated, upon further inspection we found the room to be very dusty, when we sat on the bed we could feel the springs coming through. We informed the reception of this and they sent up a young girl with 2 Duvet's to help cushion the mattress, one of these duvet's was more like a String Vest with the amount of holes in it. The bathroom was a disgrace with Chipped Paintwork, Dirt in the corners of the floor and the Enamel was coming off the bath, Chipped Porcelain in the Wash Hand Basin. The only plus point of this hotel was the food which was Excellent 10/10. Was it because we were only on a Short Stay that we were given such a terrible room?

Room Tip: On speaking to other hotel residents who were on a short stay, they were all of the same opinion tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

What do you want for £29 a night, we got a triple seafront room, yes it did need updating, but it was clean, warm, had toiletries in the bathroom and an excellent breakfast.
Breakfast I felt was spoilt by the large number of families that thought as it was buffet style they should take everything and leave most of it, the waste was terrible. But the food itself was good quality and well cooked, plus a wide choice of fruit juices and cereals. Staff were friendly.
I cannot comment on the entertainment or the evening meal as we did not stay for those, but overall this hotel is a good value budget hotel, with bus and tram stops outside the door so to the people who want more you should go and pay more instead of moaning on this site.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,161 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,306 reviews
4.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#32 of 73 in Blackpool
3,887 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
530 reviews
2.1 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#61 of 73 in Blackpool
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norbreck Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norbreck Castle Hotel

Address: Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $40 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Norbreck Castle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Norbreck Castle Hotel is a fun and vibrant enviroment especially at weekends and during holiday periods. The Hotel overlooks the seafront on the North Shore, and is close to Blackpools' major attractions and entertainment. This stunning Castle like hotel offers a warm welcome to the famous Seaside Resort of Blackpool.The hotel has 480 bedrooms, many with sea views that offer a comfortable and relaxing stay. All tastefully decorated, rooms are en-suite and offer TV, Telephone, Hairdryer and Tea & Coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Norbreck Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norbreck Castle Blackpool
Norbreck Hotel
Hotel Norbreck Castle
Norbreck Castle Hotel Blackpool
Castle Hotel Norbreck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing