We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Norbreck Castle Hotel
Ranked #66 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Reunion”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed in this hotel from the 13th fo September till 16th on a reunion had a good time needs up dating,but bedroom was clean,food was good staff was friendly so handy for for the trams and buses, stopped right outside the hotel,entertainment was good enjoyed our stay meeting old friends, staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    812
    1,160
    907
    2,444
See reviews for
1,793
1,883
135
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,520)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

outdated, dusty, way over priced felt like i was in an old folks home no atmosphere. Staff were lovely. But i feel i was over charged for the room which was very small dirty curtains. stale smoke smell as u walk around corridoors of hotels. they should the the extra money they are getting to redo the hotel up. was not impressed at all. Over all experience was terrible

Room Tip: Dont go here!! cant suggest any were else in blackpool as it was my first and last trip here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 286pixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The only ok thing about this hotel was the bed but even the duvet was ripped!! Food was vile everything was vile out dated one lift per wing so had to lug suitcase up and down two flights of Staris unclean mirrors dusty rude members of staff bad entertainment over priced DON'T STAY HERE EVEN AS LASTbRESORT

Room Tip: Upgrade is a must !!!!
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mrsweeks89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

If you want 4* luxury, go and pay for it. If you want economy, and are not fussy, go to Norbreck Castle. A massive piece of hotel history. Nearer to Cleveleys than Blackpool Town Centre, which is no problem, as there is a tram stop right outside. Here is a tip. If you have to pay for the tram, get a day ticket at McColls in a row of shops within spitting distance. £3.50, a pound cheaper than on the tram.
Staff were lovely. Rooms vary. Ours was small with no view. So what? Bedding, towels and bathroom were clean. We didn’t go to Blackpool to sit in a hotel room, so no problem.
Breakfast was OK. Nice bacon. No fried eggs, only scrambled, but there was fried bread. mmm lovely, deep fried as well.
Nice café and bar. Happy hour between 3 and 5. Good entertainment at night. Now, here is another tip. If you don’t want to play bingo, get there between 9.30 and 10. When the bingo finishes, half of them go to bed, so you can get a seat for the main entertainment.
I would not recommend the evening meal. Get a tram into Blackpool, there are plenty of places to eat, not too expensive either. It was like canteen food or school dinners, edible but not very nice.
Overall, good fun. Would stay there again, but only B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timbone51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I booked to stay from 13th-15th Sept. From the moment I arrived I realised I had made a mistake. Booking in,was a lengthy process with a long wait, but the Staff were really great and offered me an upgrade to a Premier Room...which was pretty awful to say the least. Filthy windows, peeling wallpaper, and flaking paintwork along with dirty marks on all the Walls in my mind is unacceptable. And yes it is an old Building but there is no need to leave it go so bad, I really dread to think what my original Standard Room was like. The restaurant was pretty cramped and I was quite surprised to see the 'Chef' come out of the kitchen,dressed like Marco Pierre, due to the fact that we were offered a Buffet style serving of oven chips,canned carrots,fresh peas and sweetcorn, alongside rubbery chicken in congealed white sauce. To cut a long story short, I decided to leave the following Morning as I just couldn't stick anymore. And I am shocked that this Hotel seems to be linked to Britannia?? Only one thing to say......Visually, the Hotel looks great.from the outside,despite the lack of plants,and cleaning of cigarette stubs...only until you venture inside does it get worse. My first time in Blackpool.....never again.

Room Tip: I had a Premier Room, which was awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JUlesjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

do not waste your money staying at this dump,went for 2night break,came home after 1st night,paid £20 pernight extra for upgraded room,hate to see normal rooms,this room was filthy,greasy hand and head prints on windows,mirror,furniture,tv,dust on top showerhead bedstead,wardrobe.bathroom looked like operating theatre.dining room is like a cattle market ,evening meal ok,but wasn't even offered water,seats were filty lucky we hadn't dressed up for the night,drinks are quite expensive,not even a beer mat on tables,carpets are manky around cabaret area,entertainment very good on the night (motown night),will not be staying here again,this place should be knocked down

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaway56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Do not go to this hotel it is awfull. Damp in my room, wee on the floor, poo in the toilet, no space to move, bed was smelly and stained and there was rubbish left in my room, Waist of money take my advice it is better to sleep on the streets than this hotel. This hotel wants knocking down!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liam4794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,973 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,140 reviews
4.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#29 of 69 in Blackpool
3,543 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rose Hotel and Spa
Rose Hotel and Spa
#61 of 69 in Blackpool
12 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norbreck Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norbreck Castle Hotel

Property: Norbreck Castle Hotel
Address: Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Norbreck Castle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Norbreck Castle Hotel is a fun and vibrant enviroment especially at weekends and during holiday periods. The Hotel overlooks the seafront on the North Shore, and is close to Blackpools' major attractions and entertainment. This stunning Castle like hotel offers a warm welcome to the famous Seaside Resort of Blackpool.The hotel has 480 bedrooms, many with sea views that offer a comfortable and relaxing stay. All tastefully decorated, rooms are en-suite and offer TV, Telephone, Hairdryer and Tea & Coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Norbreck Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norbreck Castle Blackpool
Norbreck Hotel
Hotel Norbreck Castle
Norbreck Castle Hotel Blackpool
Castle Hotel Norbreck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing