We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“40th wedding anniversary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Norbreck Castle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Norbreck Castle Hotel
Ranked #71 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“40th wedding anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

went to the norbreck with urquharts coach trips it was a mystery tour could not have picked anything better ,als
o had 2 trips included 1 to southport the other was Liverpool. the bedroom was spotless as was the bed,the meals were self service and there was plenty to choose from . the entertainment staff were realy good would definitely go back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebecca01_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    782
    1,109
    859
    2,336
See reviews for
1,698
1,812
116
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,458)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Good price for five nights stay. 195 pound with breakfast and dinner included. Bad points: needs interior renovations and and rooms bringing up to modern standards, more staff needed in dining room as was waiting for starter for 30 minutes. Also some kind of ventilation needed for rooms as it was like trying to sleep in a oven during this heatwave and windows only open 5 inches.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room for a few extra quid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GDB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed for two nights, room dated with a door behind a wardrobe to other guest room whos tv choice wasn't ours we had to ask security to ask them to turn it down. The bed was creaky. Not one clean mirror or window in hole building generaly every where dated and not very clean. Food looked ok but wasn't hot and didn't taste of anything. Avoid !!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benistorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

just come back from a stay in this hotel it was the worst break we ever had. were do i start 1,dirty,noisy ,2,rooms with walls like paper people next door to us up early being sick,for almost 2 hours.3 ,got out of the lift after coming home from a night out to find that someone had went to the toilet no 2s just out side the lift door,had to phone down to asked for someone to clean it up,next morning breakfast had to set our own table before we could sit down for a terrible breakfast,cold no taste and not very helpful for people on strict diets,never again would i stay in this hotel no matter how good a deal they have on,a lot of work needs done to this hotel .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowy127bt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Just stayed here with friends and would not stay again. When we read reviews we thought it can't b that bad. Well it is.. The room was clean but very very dated but for down stairs it was disgusting. Our feet were sticking to the carpet the chairs were dirty and it was so dated.. We spoke to some locals and told them we were staying at the norbreck and they just said ' oh ' that says it all . My friends had no water coming out of the taps and when went to complain about it they really couldn't care less , they just said run the tap for 15 mins but you don't expect to have to do that when you've paid to stay in a hotel... And when they did they still had no water ..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstjmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have just returned from a four night stay at The Norbreck with National Holidays.
The hotel is situated in a quiet location, ideal for when you have had enough of the bustling Blackpool center, the best thing about the hotel is the sea-views, you can watch the sunset in peace and quiet with a drink.
I am 22 years old and yes there are a lot of coach parties, the ques for mealtimes are ridiculous and the food is... well... uninspiring and at times was on the verge of disgusting.
Yes the rooms are dated, but your not supposed to spend your holiday sat in your room, I found the beds comfortable.
Some of the serving staff at mealtimes were a bit arrogant (to be fair a find a lot of people in Blackpool like this), but the rest were brilliant.
If you prefer peace and quiet, and don't mind being out of town on a budget, stay here, just don't turn up expecting it to be the Ritz, because that it aint.
Reception staff were friendly, I had a fall and the lady from reception rushed and asked me if I was allright, no query was too much for them.

Room Tip: Request a sea-view or a low-floor room, as the corridors are very long. If travelling in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamiej1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal, Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

My partner had booked this hotel on line for a 2 night stay, we arrived at 7pm to check in and was told they didn't have a room for us and told us they had a room in there sister hotel the Metropole up the road and return next day after midday to check in for the second night. The room that we were given here was very small and were unable to open the window in the room. The place was very dated but however we were expecting somthing better next day due the inconvience we had. when we went back next day to Norbreck we checked in at 11 am and explained our dissatisfaction with our room and that we expected something better. This was not the case while the room was larger the window could not be opened fully due to a chain restricting it opening more that an inch. only one bedside locker and the pipes were very noisy when was run in the bathroom., enjoyed blackpool but these 2 hotels made the stay unpleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,731 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,975 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#47 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norbreck Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norbreck Castle Hotel

Property: Norbreck Castle Hotel
Address: Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Norbreck Castle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Norbreck Castle Hotel is a fun and vibrant enviroment especially at weekends and during holiday periods. The Hotel overlooks the seafront on the North Shore, and is close to Blackpools' major attractions and entertainment. This stunning Castle like hotel offers a warm welcome to the famous Seaside Resort of Blackpool.The hotel has 480 bedrooms, many with sea views that offer a comfortable and relaxing stay. All tastefully decorated, rooms are en-suite and offer TV, Telephone, Hairdryer and Tea & Coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Norbreck Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norbreck Castle Blackpool
Norbreck Hotel
Hotel Norbreck Castle
Norbreck Castle Hotel Blackpool
Castle Hotel Norbreck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing