We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Norbreck Castle Hotel
Ranked #71 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed January 13, 2013

just travelled back today from a weekend at the norbreck what a great hotel. true it needs a bit of a make over but rooms are clean food good and plenty of choices entertainment was good leisure facilities are really good. we booked through caledonian travel the deal we got for the weekend was brilliant well worth the money. hotel staff were brilliant very helpful and cheery would defo recommend this hotel but would emphasis its not the ritz.
i would go back to this hotel again well done to all that work there keep up the good work

Room Tip: there was a group of us we had 5 rooms between us and no one had any complaints except the room i st...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,905)
There are newer reviews for Norbreck Castle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,882 - 3,888 of 5,905 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

we.booked.a.short..minibreak.over,the.festive.season.and.we.were.non.happy.with.the.hotel.i.asked.for.a.disabled.room.we.were.given.a.room.with.a.bath.i.asked.for.a.different.roo.room.but.was.told.the.only.that.was.avaible.was.a.single.room.on.the.third.floor.and.the.room.was.small.the.food.wasnt.what.you.would.expect.from.a.hotel.like.that.and.the.entertainmentwasnt.what.you.would.expect.as.isnt.upto.scratch

Room Tip: wouldtbother.before.you.check.it.out
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Just returned from a two night stay at the Norbreck Castle Hotel with National Holidays. There was 21 coaches from this company and 8 from another company all arriving on the same day. We were expecting the worse and couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. The staff dealt brilliantly with the amount of customers. Our room keys and meal instructions etc had all been pre-prepared so getting to our rooms was easy. The room was clean and warm with a spa bath as a bonus. Food was very good. As a vegetarian i only had one choice each night but both meals were excellent and brought promptly to the table when i'd finished my starter. Breakfast was also good. With entertainment on each night, a swimming pool and sauna this turned out to be a very enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Absolute dive don't waste your money.its run down big style.beer terrible flat and tastes awful.rooms minging dull of cracks and dirty marks.even though its not expensive you can get better for your money.went home early hours of morn as all could here was stuff outside as window so thin.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chrissy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

People think because you pay cheap you should except rubbish ,this has got to be the dirtiest place I have stayed in .Food boxes left in corridors cups left every where FOOD couldn't even bring myself to eat the stuff they called food .It cost £ 249.00 for 2 night stay for a family room ahhhhhhh thread bear towels broken toilet mouldy shower curtain dirty bed linen .travel lodge and premier inns cost 60.00 a night in advance and they are clean fresh .AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS IT HAS TO BE THE MOST AWFUL YOU COULD WISH TO STAY IN .

Room Tip: Don't stay here
Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
6  Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I've been going abroad for about 40 years which I loved but as i've gotten older I struggle with getting to the airport etc so I looked at going away in England, this is when I found out about national holidays. I get picked up by coach in my hometown and have visited various places. Prices start at as little as £99 for 5 days and 4 nights and include 2 day trips if you want to go. My favourite place to go out of all the places i've vistited is to the Norbreck Castle Hotel I have visited Norbreck Castle 5 times in the last year and have 2 further trips booked. The place is great the staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble. The furniture is looking a bit tired but this is reflected in the price. The hotel is spotlessly clean and you have as much tea, coffee and sugar in your en suite room as you like and can eat as much as you like too, this is all included in the price and the food is great too. Norbreck Castle is the friendliest place I have visited in years.
We don't go to Blackpool we go to "The Norbreack Castle" We love the evening entertainment and the indoor heated swimming pool.
From Mary 75 and Sylvia 85 Bridlington, East Yorkshire

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have been using this hotel for more than ten years as it is excelent value for money particularly if you go out of season as we do, we go every december and always re-book whilst there to benefit from extra discounts.

I can also recommend going by national holidays as its cheap also, the hotel does have a slightly run down feel to it and the food is cheap and cheerful, but there's plenty of it and its more than edable.

I enjoy using the well equiped gym and the cinema whilst slightly cold shows up to date films again for free, the rooms are well equiped often with spa baths are clean and well serviced.

Room Tip: try to get a lower floor as the lifts are very small and it can be a nightmare when busy to get up a...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank philjdaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,101 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,257 reviews
4.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#32 of 73 in Blackpool
3,788 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
515 reviews
2.1 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#59 of 73 in Blackpool
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norbreck Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norbreck Castle Hotel

Address: Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $42 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Norbreck Castle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Norbreck Castle Hotel is a fun and vibrant enviroment especially at weekends and during holiday periods. The Hotel overlooks the seafront on the North Shore, and is close to Blackpools' major attractions and entertainment. This stunning Castle like hotel offers a warm welcome to the famous Seaside Resort of Blackpool.The hotel has 480 bedrooms, many with sea views that offer a comfortable and relaxing stay. All tastefully decorated, rooms are en-suite and offer TV, Telephone, Hairdryer and Tea & Coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Norbreck Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norbreck Castle Blackpool
Norbreck Hotel
Hotel Norbreck Castle
Norbreck Castle Hotel Blackpool
Castle Hotel Norbreck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing