We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Norbreck Castle Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
$84
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$56
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$107
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,224)
Filter reviews
6,224 results
Traveler rating
398
872
1,240
991
2,723
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
872
1,240
991
2,723
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,589 - 4,594 of 6,224 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The hotel is located 4 miles north of Blackpool tower but is on the beach front and has beautiful views. The tram stop is directly across the road and for a £4.50 day ticket you can go backwards and forwards as often as you want. The hotel is huge and used for regularly for children's dance competitions there was one the weekend we were there so it was full of children having a good time. The room was very dated and the furniture was scruffy it was tidy and clean enough but not spotless. The breakfast was very good but the dinner hall was very very busy and noisy. Overall I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsJanTiggy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Me and my daughter bookt this hotel just to get away i payed £122 for the night. The room was filthy with about 6 flys buzzin round the room. Its was roughin it. We was ketp up till 5 in the mornin due to drunken men screamin and being sick over peoples cars. Just discusting. I also payed an extra £7.50 for a bottle of wine which the lady on the phone had sold to me and said it would be in my room on arrival, not true.i collected it from the bar and it was warm..

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank memememezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I was unfortunate enough to spend a couple of night's in this establishment so here's a brief summary of my experience. The room was small , grubby and smelt like stale Cigar's. There was a film of dirt over the furniture and one would dare not walk around in one's bare feet. The bed housed some unexpected guests which left their mark on my legs. The bath towels were small , not particularly clean and all were worn and holed. There was no internet access , room service comprised of either a sandwich or pizza. When I requested an Iron and board I was told that I would have to collect it from reception and would be required to leave a £10.00 deposit even though they had my Credit Cad information. I was awoken early on both morning's by feral children running wild and knocking on doors and they ran along the corridors. Most of the Guest's seemed to have escaped from either the Jerry Springer of Jeremy Kyle show , their so called parents inebriated whilst their children ran riot. There was rubbish on all the stairs and floors. Stay here at your peril.

Room Tip: Go to another Hotel. Do NOT stay here if you value your health and sanity.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dimitri666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night. Cheap room is cheap room. Had a window over looking the roof of lower building. Dark, outdated room. Needs decorating. Shower was hit a Miss for hot and cold. We had breakfast included which it was just a fee for all. Hot food was not stocked up quick enough to dish out.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank icyauno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews